We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Not Rate 4 Diamonds - Not Even Close” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Laurel, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Does Not Rate 4 Diamonds - Not Even Close”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I were guests of this hotel September 11 and 12th. I have not commented until this date as I was waiting to hear from the hotel as to my stay. Nothing. It cost me 80,000 HH points per night. Had the following concerns.
Upon checking in the front desk took over 1/2 hour to find my confirmation
Ordered cheese and crackers at time of booking. It was in the room refrigerator, cheese crackers and all.
One of the sinks in the bathroom was 99% clogged
The room was never cleaned after our arrival on the 11th
This is not a 4 diamond hotel and I plan to advise AAA they might want to evaluate their award program as this Hilton falls far short of the mark.
To this day, I have no idea how this Hotel has received acceptable remarks from others. I guess they didn't use their Hilton Honor Points!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    617
    224
    47
    25
    21
See reviews for
444
272
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My family stays at the Hilton every year. The rooms are all ocean front suites (with full kitchen). There are 3 pools, 2 outdoor (with pool side beverage service) and 1 indoor. The rooms are clean and spacious. I can't say enough good things about this resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed this week at the Hilton Ocean City Maryland for the first time. Very clean and the rooms are beautiful. The pool is great even has a pool side bar and for the kids they will love the kids pool complete with slides and don't forget the beach, great restaurant and they even have a Starbucks on the first floor..great for family's and couples

Room Tip: corner suites to the right of the building have both ocean and city views beautiful at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just returned from spending Labor Day weekend at this hotel. It was our first stay but it won't be our last. The design of the suite was just right for our family of 4 (kids are 10 & 11 years old).

* Sound privacy between bedroom and living/kitchen areas
* 2 TV's which meant that I didn't have to watch the Disney channel all weekend
* Kitchenette featured a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave oven and dishwasher
* Breakfast voucher could be used for a continental breakfast or redeemed for cash against a bigger breakfast or at the Starbucks on the entry level
* Kids pool was a big hit
* Great location - convenient to beach, adequate parking, walking distance to boardwalk
* Nice sized balcony with a table and 4 chairs
* Room was clean & staff was friendly
* Poolside restaurant was convenient for carryout orders so that we could stay on the beach

The only potential negative is that the shower is in a whirlpool tub that may be difficult for older people to get in and out of. The grab bars were adequate for our family though.

Room Tip: There's live music at the swimming pool so a higher room is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton was very clean. The bed was the most comfortable bed I ever slept on. Down feather bed was fantastic. Balcony view fantastic. In room jacuzzi fantastic. Outdoor pool and hot tub fantastic. Did not use the indoor pool. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

i reviewed this hotel two years ago & gave it 5 stars, 2 years must make a big difference! The bathrooms have a hot tub, but at 60 I couldn't get in it.(It's also the shower). We went down th the front desk to ask for a room with a regular shower, they happened to have a handicap accessible room. That also had a climb in high wall shower but with grab bars! It was hard but I got in! They have 2 pools one a little water park for kids & a regular pool. The reg. pool was very crowded with children throwing footballs, beach balls. No hotel staff was on duty to limit this when the pool was very crowded. We had loved the swim up bar, however this year it was crowded with children eating lunch! A parent actually moved the rope that seperated the bar & it stayed off all day! The walkway to the beach had a 10 inch sand drop that people had to jump down & climb up. Needless to say, I had to walk to the street access to get on the beach! I agree that the breakfast was pricey, & I even had $20.00 food credit per day!!The staff is still great & the hotel is great for families. I guess I have to look for a senior citizens hotel!!!!

Room Tip: ask about the showers if you're older!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfection every step of the way. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check-in and check-out. Greg at the check-in desk was awesome! Pools clean, drinks delicious, rooms immaculate, not one negative comment here! This is one of our fav spots! Thank you once again Ocean City Hilton for a fab vacation!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list