We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hilton Suites in OC is the best for families with small children who are picky eaters. The full size kitchen enables parents to cook and store food. The children's pool is the BEST, but the adult pool has a swim up bar and very reasonably priced snack food and sandwiches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    308
    79
    33
    27
See reviews for
588
401
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I make it a point to stay at this particular property when we visit Ocean City for it is truly the "Best on the Beach." Staff is always willing to help and Vince (concierge) is always there to do whatever needs to be done to make your experience a pleasurable one. My wife and I were again pleased however when walking around in the suite for awhile we did notice a bit of the "black feet" each day. I know this place is booked solid during the season and it's hard to clean the room carpets in between all the guests arriving and exiting it was just a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: N/A. All rooms are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I make it a point to stay at this hotel several times a year - during the season and during the off-season. It is a special place and absolutely the nicest place to stay in Ocean City. Can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you are looking to have a quiet afternoon listening to the beach & ocean from noon-4pm everyday--- this is NOT the hotel for you. Some genius has decided for the sake of the entire hotel--to book a band for the pool area everyday during these hours. Not only can you hear the band (on their LOUD sound system) at the pool, but you can also hear the LOUD band on the beach, and in all the rooms overlooking the ocean (since all these ocean front rooms overlook the pool as well).

This music situation is not posted anywhere on their website and it destroys so much.

Also- please note that they don't have an "adult only" pool-- kids creep into the "adult" pool and even sit at the bar to order shakes--- while people are sitting at the same bar ordering cocktails/beer....isn't this illegal?

Ugh

-at the beach oceanfront, but can't hear the ocean.

Room Tip: Probably the higher up on floor level and at the end of the hallway, still oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A girlfriends 4 day getaway and this place was just perfect. we were greeted the moment was arrived and at the time our room was not ready. The front desk employees were welcoming and very attentive. We were given a key to a changing area so we could change into our suits. by the time we were ready for the beach we received a text our room was ready. Ryan came with cart for our luggage and transported to our room. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were on the 11th floor and had a spectacular view. The pools were large and loved the swim up bar!! The restaurant food was delicious and service was quick and efficient. When we checked out the weather was perfect and we were able to use the changing room to shower after our beach day..

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the ocean but the higher you are the better the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great ocean view with nice private balconies although we kept smelling someone else's cigarette smoke from their balcony. The kids love the pool. This hotel is located close enough to walk to the boardwalk, so we are able to park our car at the hotel and leave it there for the whole trip. We feel as though for the price, they could offer a continental breakfast. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I reserved a room at this hotel for a special family vacation. Paid full price, which I rarely do... this was to be the "treat" hotel of the trip.

We arranged our day to arrive as soon as check-in was allowed, to maximize our time there. We were dismayed to find a petulant front desk attendant who told us the room was not ready. We were not early, but on time. I asked whether there was an upgraded room ready instead. "No, we don't have anything..." said the desk agent instantly... She made a face and sighed. "I'll check... (glance at the computer) No."

Two hours later we were finally able to check in, the promised cell phone call never made to us, after having to check three times to see if the room was ready. The room itself was nice, great kitchen, great view (but the cheaper places on either side had similar views). The events for the kids were over, the pool closed by the time we finally checked in. Not a great start.

The management continued like this. The next day our room wasn't cleaned until about 5 at night. The hair dryer was fried and didn't work. That evening the lobby was filled with bored and frustrated families who again were not checked in until late. Clearly the Hilton's story about our day being the day after the single busiest day of the year was being told to the next day's guests too.

When we called the last morning to request late check-out (to make up for our missing hours at the start of our holiday) we were told that late check-out was NOT available and we needed to be out right away.

We scurried to pack and leave, accidentally leaving behind the kids' night light (tonight is not going well). Before we could even exit the room, housekeeping knocked on our "do-not-disturb"-labeled door to see if we were gone yet. Wish they had been so prompt when we actually wanted them there tidying up.

None of this is tragic, of course, but this was the most I have ever paid for a hotel room in my life, and I expected better service than this. The room was nice. The service was average at best, and met with a shrug when I mentioned my concerns at check-out. I do not recommend this hotel and will not return. If we come back to Ocean City in the future, I will go with a different hotel, which is a shame because I love Hilton and my expectations were high for the "#1 hotel" - and the bill that came with it. Neither was warranted, unfortunately.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.