We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our first time staying on the beach in OC and we loved it! The hotel is lovely, the suite comprises of a large bedroom, small kitchen with full size appliances, generous bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub, and a small (and unfortunately dimly lit) living room. We spent most of our time on the beach, playing in the sand, but we also made time for the indoor pool. The entire hotel is set up for comfort and convenience, and the staff - from the front desk to the wonderfully sweet woman who cleaned the rooms - is exceptional. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, allowing us to still hear the waves. All the rooms are great and most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    685
    265
    60
    30
    23
See reviews for
515
309
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Awesome views, clean rooms, pools are great. Overall great stay. The beds are sooooo comfortable, I slept like a baby. Fall asleep and wake up to the sounds of the ocean, the balcony is so relaxing. So convenient to have a fully stocked kitchen for those mornings when you don't want to get dressed for breakfast. Definitely returning here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Hilton Suites, Ocean City MD was more than I expected for my OC girls weekend getaway experience. Having stayed at some of the older, smaller motels in the past, I was truly wowed at the level of accommodations available with the Hilton. The suite was very spacious and boasted a private bedroom with patio overlooking the beach & ocean. Upon entering the suite you are in the living room with big-screen TV, table & chairs, & a sleep sofa. Then there is a well-equipped galley-style kitchen and the entrance to the huge bathroom which was perfect for 4 girls getting ready (although the Jacuzzi tub/shower combo was a bit cumbersome to climb in and out of – it would be better to have a separate stand-up shower). The suite was well appointed and adorned with local artwork/photography. It was also well-equipped with 2 large screen flat-screen TVs and standard size kitchen appliances (except the coffee-maker which was a single-cup affair with a pre-packaged filter/coffee pack combo). If you are planning to stay here and love your own coffee, I would suggest bringing your own maker. While we didn’t spend time at the resort’s pools, they all looked lovely; particularly the indoor atrium pool with was large & bright. We loved the location at only 9 blocks north of the top end of the boardwalk so it is an easy walk to access and then stroll along the boardwalk or take the tram. We walked the whole length and back in about 5 miles. We enjoyed the resort’s 32 Palm restaurant for breakfast on Sunday where they had a choice of a la carte or buffet. The service was very attentive, but a bit slow for US standards. This was fine in that the restaurant really brings a feeling of being in the Caribbean to the Maryland shore. I would highly recommended it and wish we would have had the opportunity to enjoy dinner there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held on the beach, outside of the Hilton in OC. The staff from the beginning, did everything to make this a day to remember. Nothing was overlooked or neglected. At every turn there was someone asking if they could be of service? It was the most beautiful, smoothly run, and elegant wedding I think I ever went attended. Our daughter said it best, and to my heart, "It was a perfect day and the wedding I always dreamed of." The restaurant, 32 Palm, and Chef Rick, delivered food that was not only delicious, but excellently presented. The service was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been to OCM many times (different hotels) this time in our opinion was the best. The Hilton in OCM was one of the best places we have stayed. From the time we arrived every employee we met was helpful and friendly and it was everyday no exceptions. From our bellhop/attendants to the bartender to the front desk to our server (Shannon) we felt so comfortable and that means so much when your away from home . The rooms were spacious and cleaned each and everyday and I mean cleaned. Our room was on the 10th floor a King (4 rooms in all ) a bedroom, sitting room, kitchen and bath...all were spacious and usable. The atmosphere within the hotel was so warm and friendly no matter who you met or ran into they were there to help. The food was excellent and cooked to order. The location for us was great close to everything including West Ocean City where you will find the best seafood available. Also just a note please go to Berlin....what a great town reminds me of the old days.... and many places to eat. (We ate at the Globe). Thanks Hilton for a great stay....and Thanks Shannon you were awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I loved this Hotel! The Rooms were marvelous and the View to die for! We had a 2 Queen Bed Suite with Full amenities. The Staff was So nice as well. We Showed up to the Hotel and when my mom went to check in they upgraded us to a bigger Suite. Once in the Hotel unpacking we Received a knock on the door from a Male that worked there, he handed me a note with my mothers name on it, the Note said the following.. " Our Sincerest wishes that you may be provided peace, warmth, & a time for healing during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further needs. I hope this package comforts you and your daughter if only slightly. Your Guest Service Associate, Heather.". and within the note was two free meals to the hotel and/or Room Service. I couldn't believe my eyes, it was one of the nicest things any hotel has every done for me and my family. My father just recently passed away and we were trying to have a small get a away to get our minds off of everything. We cried and laughed the weekend away and thanks to the Hilton and their Staff our stay was Great and Comforting. I highly Recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the ocean city area..<3

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our third visit, the second in May. It is a great place, right on the beach, all-suite rooms and private oceanfront balconies. We enjoyed our stay, as in the past.

We did have a few issues, however. The bar service at the hotel restaurant (Palm 32) is seriously lacking. Our experience there is detailed in a review in the TA Restaurant category.

Housekeeping arrived late in the afternoon to do our room every day. One day it was 5:30 p.m. The housekeeper was very pleasant but the timing was unacceptable.

Also, each day, all day, work was being done on the pool. This involved constant sanding and power blowing of the pool deck. I understand work has to be done pre-season but this noise was constant and annoying to me. I wanted to hear waves not power tools. How about doing the work for a few hours a day, instead?

That said, it's a great place and we'll be back! Good experiences with room service and the bell staff was friendly and helpful, as always.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.