We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent the weekend here during off season (mid March). It was wonderful. Very clean, very spacious and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our DVD player in our room and it was swapped out for a new one within minutes of my call. Then the next night we called the front desk and asked some delivery food recommendations. Joe from the front desk was at our door within 5 minutes with menus and plenty of recommendations. Very updated & clean. Ate in the lounge and the food was excellent, as was service. Not a single complaint. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    276
    66
    31
    24
See reviews for
537
324
22
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights March 22 and 23rd. Had a Suite on the 11th floor. 2 queen beds, full kitchen and sitting room. Soaking jacuzzi with rainhead shower. FREE washer and dryer and FREE wifi. Indoor pool was clean and relaxing. Starbucks in the lobby. Had lunch at the resturant and food was fresh and tasty. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greene
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location to boardwalk. Hotel is fantastic. Great pools for kids and my wife was pleased there is laundry facilities on every floor. Movie night Friday nights for the families. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The wife and i had a awesome 3 night stay at the Hilton. Although it was off-season, the staff was very nice and the hotel was in great shape. The price we paid was great for what we got. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and while a little pricy, the food was very good and very fresh. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was exceptionally happy with my stay. The mattress and pillows were the best I have ever slept on. The view from the room (808) was beautiful. The wifi was strong and easy to access. This is not the first time that I have stayed at this Hilton and it won't be my last. Mine was an off season stay which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Listen to the clerks, they won,t steer you wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvon Pa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

3/15/13 The Hilton is located in a very active part of town and has very easy access to both north and south. They also have covered parking. The couch and bed in our room(105 ) had been heavily used and are in need of replacement if kept up to Hilton standards. A person tends to roll to the center of this bed and the couch bottoms out..I really did get a poor nights sleep because of this bed The room was well appointed with refrigerator, microwave, stove and oven, in room safe, wonderful pillows and linens and two separated rooms; each with its own tv.. The room was well designed for a couple who wanted to cook some meals in house or who just like the extra space. The view is obstructed by the pool slide and being ground level. This room would be a great room for those who want easy accessibilty to the kiddie pool. It is also located very close to the front desk, restaurant, indoor poor and exercise room. The pool temperature was a bit too cool for this time of year and should be at least 83 since the hotel has no hot tub and the only jets are in the pool.. The older people and the kids were shivering. In the exercise room there was one treadmill that was not working and should be put quicly back in service
In the jet tub in your room run your water to the level desired before getting in and then turn you jets on. Hair tends to accumulate in the jet return and they are not always checked by cleaning staff. Yes there was hair in ours at start up after my wife got in. Yuk! I should have known better and checked, but slipped up. This is typical at any hotel. Any problems you have at the Hilton should be discussed with staff privately. They are quite competent, better trained than most any hotel chain I have found and really want to please; that's why I recommend and stay at Hilton products. I was comped for my inconvenience.
Room service was fantastic. Our meal arrived pipping hot except for the salad which was supposed to be cold. Normally I don't each much salad (my wife orderd one) but I tried it and found it to be exceptional. The mixture of fresh greens, cranberries, orange slices and dressing were a winning combination. The Frence onion soup was exceptional and to die for.. The best I have had in quite a while. The burger was excellent too. Our waiter who brought it was friendly and service oriented. Certainly I did not interact with every staff person but everyone from the porter to the front desk were just a delight.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower levels have some obstructed view of the ocean because of the sliding board at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I overall enjoyed my saty with this resort. I felt as though since it was the off season that a few resources were lacking. I also did not feel as thoguht the rates that they charge fit anywhere close to the accomidations!!!

Room Tip: I would ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;