We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crownsville
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Winter Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I need an accessible room and mine was perfect. It was on the 3rd floor over looking the ocean. The breakfasts are great and the dinner are good (forget the French onion soup). I ate in the lounge and bartender was very helpful and took the soup off the bill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    308
    79
    33
    27
See reviews for
587
401
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dennisville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I just love going to the Hilton Suites in Ocean City,MD on the off season. No crowds and plenty of us time. The hotel room is fully equipped so that we bring stuff to cook and eat and/or call for delivery. We love the room, it overlooks the Ocean and the balcony is very private. Most of the time you can sit there even in the winter with just a bathrobe on as the wind is usually not a factor. There is a jetted whirlpool tub in a pretty bathroom. The room is very nicely done and very clean. We enjoy the peace and quite, but yet we love keeping the sliding door open so that we hear the waves. The staff is always so nice. There is even a Starbucks in the Lobby! We try and getaway for two nights twice a year there. Love it!

Room Tip: The hotel is non smoking and the ocean front rooms are great, I think from the 6th floor up the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton in OC this past weekend. The hotel was sold out and you could definitely tell that the front desk and maid service was too busy. I left my room on Saturday and 10am and when I returned at 3:30 my room was not cleaned. I called the front desk and the response was very short and curt. I never did get maid service and to be honest the front desk could care less! My room was on the second floor and was supposed to be ocean front. Since I was above the bar, the view was partically obtructed due to the bar. The suite was very nice but the actual bedroom was a little small compared to other Hiltons. The shower had very little water pressure. How this hotel is #1 in OC and $500 per night in the summer is beyond me. I wouldn't pay more than $170 a night! It is very obvious that this Hilton could care less about how they treat their customers. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This all suites hotel was just perfect for our "annual family vacation trip to a place no-one else is". Some people would not think of going to beach destination in winter, but with a stay at a hotel like this you can't go wrong! Suite is perfect with a living area, kitchen, big bathroom (w/ hottub & rain shower) and a huge bed room with balcony overlooking the beach. This set up was perfect so the kids could have their space and Momma and I could have some of our own. This place is more like a 1 bedroom apartment, then a typical suite hotel. Everything was great about this hotel, I really can not think of anything that could be improved. Staff was friendly and helpful, on site resturante was great, and pool area and fitness were perfect. Couple of things to note about the value of staying here unlike other hotels. Free wifi, free washer and dryers to use on each floor, fresh free fruit in the lobby and only a $1.00 for a soda pop in the vending machines. These are the little things that I noticed that makes this place the best!

Room Tip: Sun rises from the 12th floor was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroflay
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent location, right on the beach. Very large rooms, well equipped, good beds.
But unfortunately, during our 4 days stay in August: very bad weather and it was even forbidden to go on the beach or at the pool. So in that case, the hotel is very expensive because you have no reason to have a hotel on the beach with 2 magnificent swimming pools.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Everyone has probably had the experience of booking a trip after viewing it on the web and then they are greatly disappointed when they arrive as the hotel is not like the photos. You'll be pleasantly pleased that the Hilton in OC is as beautiful as the photos. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, well-kept, and modern. The amenities that the hotel offers are of the norm (gym, pool, bar, restaurant) however the pool is well-maintained and the atmosphere is appealing. The restaurant "Palm 32" is outstanding (see restaurant review). We stayed in the 11th floor ocean side. The view was spectacular as was the entire weekend. This is my second stay at the hotel and it will definitely not be my last. I believe this is the finest establishment in OC.

Room Tip: One of the reasons that I originally chose this hotel was that the bedroom is separate from the livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Hotel, we are extremely satisfied. The Hotel personall were extemely polite and helpfull, we had a speedy check-in and spedy check out process. although the restaurant was very nice, we expected more varity of food selection. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.