We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I love this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the winter for group events. The suites are spacious and beautifully laid out. You enter into the living room and the bedroom is inside, facing the ocean, so there is no hallway noise audible. Each balcony has walls separating it from the neighboring balconies, so you can enjoy the ocean view without the distraction of neighbors. The bathroom is large with plenty of good-quality towels. The shower is also a deep Jacuzzi tub, which is great, but an older person might have trouble getting in and out so if necessary check on whether alternatives are available. The lobby area and staff are very nice and my request for a high floor was accommodated. The indoor pool is also very nice. The ocean view is wonderful, especially from the higher floors, and it's great to be able to just walk out directly onto the beach from the main level. We'll book this hotel whenever we come to Ocean City,.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    677
    259
    57
    30
    22
See reviews for
498
308
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was very impressed when I walked into the huge lobby with the giant doors and windows, giving a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean from inside. Outside the lobby door are steps leading down to the beach. The outside kiddie and adult pools are also right outside the lobby door. This property is very well laid out, and an EXCELLENT choice if you have little ones. My 2yr old twin grandbabies absolutely LOVED the kiddie pool, it's among the best I've seen. There's also an arcade room with games for older children, and little rides for toddlers. I didn't get a chance to use the adult pool or indoor pool since this was a bonding trip for my grandbabies and I. I loved the convenience of walking right out onto the beach. Our suite was very clean, and the view from the balcony was beautiful. There are 2 issues that kept me from giving a 5 star review. The first is the balcony railing (bars). The bars should be closer together. A small child could get its head caught . Also, on either side, where the railing ends, there's enough space between the railing and the wall, that a child could easily fall through. Although my grandbabies were never unattended, this is a safety hazzard, and should be corrected. Whenever I went out on the balcony with the children, I had to literally hold them back from walking over to the railing. This sort of put a damper on enjoying the balcony with them. Naturally children want to walk over to the railing and look through, but I had to either have their hands, or keep them seated(restrain them), while we were on the balcony. The 2nd is the breakfast buffet. It was VERY limited as far as selections, and therefore WAY overpriced. Other than that, I can't see staying anywhere else if I return to Ocean Beach. Overall, the hotel is lovely, and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a more spectacular view. If you have small children, don't let them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We got a fantastic off season rate for our honeymoon at this hotel. We had a beautiful jacuzzi tub in our oceanfront suite too. The room was clean and very pretty. When you walk into this hotel and the first thing you see is a huge lobby with giant doors and window giving a gorgeus view of the ocean you know you are in for a treat! We were met with smiles and great helpers who delivered our bags to our rooms. Room service was great (but pricey) and so was the breakfast.

The indoor pool is super pretty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

In the fact that this Hotel is one of few to keep there outside kiddie pool open through Sept it is well worth the extra dollars. Rooms were what we expected clean and spacious, all requests which were minimal were granted and the front desk staff were professional and focused on the guests not themselves.

Room Tip: The are all oceanfront which is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Even though it was November the beach was great, the room was GREAT, and crabs at the Crab Bag were fantastic. The room layout should be reversed with the sitting area closest to the balcony for better viewing, but otherwise the Hotel was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County , Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

GREAT room
awesome view and decent wind blockage :)
AMAZING bed and nice TV's in the room
The best part of the trip as far as im concered was ice cold mimosas thanks to our ful kitchen in our BIG jaccuzzi tub with overhead rain shower !

GREAT TRIP !
Will def stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on a family getaway. The staff was wonderful, at the time the hotel wasn't busy and the people at the desk upgraded us to far and away the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Bottom line, Great place, very clean, people were wonderful, access to the beach, everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.