We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton on the sand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Fairfax
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hilton on the sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Even though it was November the beach was great, the room was GREAT, and crabs at the Crab Bag were fantastic. The room layout should be reversed with the sitting area closest to the balcony for better viewing, but otherwise the Hotel was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    685
    265
    60
    30
    23
See reviews for
515
309
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery County , Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

GREAT room
awesome view and decent wind blockage :)
AMAZING bed and nice TV's in the room
The best part of the trip as far as im concered was ice cold mimosas thanks to our ful kitchen in our BIG jaccuzzi tub with overhead rain shower !

GREAT TRIP !
Will def stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on a family getaway. The staff was wonderful, at the time the hotel wasn't busy and the people at the desk upgraded us to far and away the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Bottom line, Great place, very clean, people were wonderful, access to the beach, everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed Friday Oct 9 and had a GREAT ROOM on a high floor (cant beat the sunrises) Indoor garage with only a few steps to the sand from our car or to the enterance of the hotel. Quite and Peaceful off-season place. Staff was fantastic and hotel VERY well kepted. Shame the on site resturant stops serving buffet in the off season (tasty and plentful). The large in-door pool had to myself most of the time while my wife used the ipad on pool side watching me.

Planning on staying there soon for the Winterfest of Lights in Ocean City which started tonight 11/15/12.

Love the Hilton and also the new Hampton located only 3 blocks up bay side (Heated outdoor pool) Hmmm

Room Tip: try for a high floor in the off season the views are great (Corner rooms have outdoor hottubs in sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbackville, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I used to stay at this Hilton at least twice a year before moving to the Eastern Shore, and it has always been THE nicest hotel in OC, MD. I was excited last weekend to have a work function at Seacrets and have a good reason to stay there once again. As always, everything was perfect. Superior customer service, a great off season rate, and the most luxurious suites available in Ocean City. Once you've stayed at this hotel, you will NOT want to stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: The Terrace Suites have a private hot tub which is shut down off season, but offers an expansive dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Parking is definatly a concern with this hotel. Make sure you put the parking permit in your window or they will tow you. I had difficulty opening all the doors with my "key" The front desk was very nice and showed me the technique of how to open the door they said this happens all the time. Had to wait for about 20 minutes to check in because there were so many people ahead of me. They had 3 people working at the desk but it was a busy time. The front desk is located on the first floor rather than the ground floor I guess this is so it is elevated in the event of flooding. There is a long outside stairway that leads from the front desk to the beach area. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was excellent. Enjoyed the kitchen with a full refrigerator and appliances. Brought food so I would not have to go out to eat. It was a warmer day so I enjoyed the ocean front and listening to the waves. The living room was dark but had good lighting. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tube and a shower that was coming from the ceiling in the middle of the tub rather than the wall. Unique. I plan on coming back for some beach r and r

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 times, both times for 3 nights. We always come back with lots of happy memories from this place. Kids love pool and water slide area. They have lots of activities for kids in summer too. I love the beach front location. Beach is just a walk up from the pool area and it doesn't get better than that. Staff is friendly. I had breakfast only once in the restaurant and it took a while for them to seat us and for service. We have used roo. Service many times and food is great. We loved the convenience of full kitchen and suite. So far I can't say anything negative about this place. We will have many more stay here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.