We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the most part, the stay was decent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“For the most part, the stay was decent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Hotel was fully booked but we were able to get to our room by check-in. Many had to wait and you can see they were annoyed. I hope they were able to check out late since they had to check in late. Anyway, rooms were clean, staff friendly, parking easy, restaurant on site and decent. Used the gym and pool and both met my expectations.

My only issue was that my room did not get cleaned until after 5:30pm after I complained. Also, the windows thru-out the hotel was dirty. It was disappointing. On a beautiful day, you had to look thru dirty windows to enjoy the view.

We will go back.

Room Tip: Book your room type in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    308
    79
    33
    27
See reviews for
587
401
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

stayed for spring break with 2 kids. THE PERFECT VACATION ! We hit a few warm days before the rain which made the trip even better. We try to take an early vacation because we cannot afford the peak rates in the summer. This is the only place I will stay. I sleep better than my own home with the waves at night, very relaxing. We left the sliding door open every night. The room is always great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hotel room is a topnotch clean spacious balcony w/ oceanfront view awesome.

Arrived here 1:50 pm went to frontdesk for check-in room not ready, fine with me coz check in is 3 and they said they'll call if becomes available. We went to the beach ate lunch and drive around @ 3:32 pm kids becoming restless, called them instead they told me not ready yet @4:20 went to frontdesk complaining about the delay they said they are busy bec they are fully book but that's not my problem is it been waiting for 2+hours and still got no call? You're a full paying guest and this is the kind of service you get very unsatisfied.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

When booking this hotel, we relied on Trip Advisor that rated this hotel as #1 in Ocean City, MD and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked into the lobby and were greeted by the staff we knew we would love it. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was impeccably clean and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. Everything about our Suite was (with a lack of a better word) PERFECT. We also had room service breakfast, it was on a pricy side, but absolutely worth the experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We LOVED this hotel. The front desk was very polite/helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The picutres on the webiste were true to our experience. LOVED the private balcony. We kept the patio door open all night and slept to the sound of the ocean waves--very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed here on business in the off season - almost thought I was the only one at the hotel! The rooms are huge with lots of amenities. Lots of lights too - can't remember staying in a hotel that has so many lights - five switched in the bathroom alone.

The restaurant was fantastic. In fact, I had the best Prime Rib I have ever had there. Great breakfast buffet in the morning as well with an omelette station. The inside pool was relaxing and the onsite gym was well equipped. The business center offered computers and printers. Wi-Fi was slow but at least it was free!

One thing I didn't care for was the shower/jacuzzi tub in my room - really high sided tub that you have to practically vault over to get in. There are grab bars but if you have any trouble getting in or out of a tub, you should consider asking for an accessible room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

This hotel is beautiful. We loved the suites. They were comfortable and practical. When we checked in, we notice a lot of kids (due to a cheerleader competition at the convention center), so we were afraid it might be too loud and messy. We were wrong. Couldn't here a thing when we were inside our room and the hotel was still neat and clean despite the activity. Room service was quick and the food was good. The front desk / guest services was friendly and helpful. Check in/out was a breeze!! Wish it was on the boardwalk, but it was close enough. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.