We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit to seascape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Scape Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Scape Motel
Save
You added Sea Scape Motel to your Saves list
1503 Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“2nd visit to seascape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I must first remind people, this is an ocean city motel, if you want luxury spend 5 times more a night just next door and the big chain hotel. However, if you are in the mood for a room that was incredibly clean (though a bit worn) this is the place. This was my second stay at the seascape, both have gone the same way. Check in is very simple, the front desk staff offers a key to a changing room if you happen to arrive before the room is ready. The television is dated, but there is full cable and a working minifridge in the room. I would recommend this hotel to someone on a budget looking to stay ocean front on the boardwalk for an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    11
    7
    25
See reviews for
36
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went to sea scape this summer 2013 during Fourth of July weekend, the staff was great, received fresh towels everyday and the trash was changed daily. They have a very nice pool but no hot tub. You have to ask them to run the sweeper and change your sheets if you want that done, they didn't clean the bathroom toilet, tub, or floor the entire week we were there and the carpets could use a good scrubbing or maybe even be replaced, bring slippers for sure. Shower was kind of crappy and bathroom was small, also the beds are a full bed but are very hard and the blankets are itchy. Our air conditioner kind of sucked but my family was staying in the room right beside us and their room felt like the Arctic, guess it just depends on what room you get. HOWEVER, you pay for what you get and $1200.00 isn't a bad price at all for an ocean front view right on the board walk during a holiday weekend whenever every other hotel was $3500+++. In all if you're not picky this is a great place to stay. The pros definitely outweighs the cons and we will be returning again next year.

If you're looking for the 'ritz' I recommend The Courtyard By the Marriott right beside seascape, it's beautiful and clean but expensive!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the best way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you want an inexpensive place to stay with a great location this place is for you! If you want luxury and updated furnishings its not! The place is clean and the staff is nice. Great place to sleep and shower then head to the beach! Yes there are much nicer places to stay....but you will pay a lot more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have been coming here for years. Since the 80"s. Yes it's an older hotel and many of these are disappearing. It's a shame. But the price is great! We only shower and sleep there anyway. When we go to the beach, that's what we do, go to the BEACH! This year we had a first floor room and it was like having the boardwalk for our own personal patio.Everything we needed was only steps away. Franco's was there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. No running around wondering where to go let's us have more time for relaxing! And that's what we came for. The offie staff and housekeeping was very accommadating and tended to our every need. I know we will be back. Thanks Sea Scape for a fun weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The Sea Scape is at a great location.15 th street middle of boardwalk. Price was very good for ocean view room. Nice pool. Literally steps to the boardwalk and ocean. Older building and rooms but for the price and location and being that we were only in our room to shower and sleep I didn't care about the cosmetics of the room.. As long as it was clean. Which it was...staff was very nice and there was a 3 night minimum for almost every place we called and they had one too for the weekend but still gave us the 2 rooms that we needed. Would stay here again... Great location close to everything buying you want new and pretty this isn't for u.. Also was a little noisy Bc of the boardwalk and the bar but it wasn't a big deal to us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had an oceanfront room on the second floor. Older hotel that shows it's age. The view was great, but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Good location about middle of the boardwalk. Would not book again, but if you are in need of a place, want to see the ocean, and everything else is too expensive, might give this a whirl.

Room Tip: Nice patio with oceanfront rooms, but you are above the shops in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

i was recently quoted a price for a room for the night. So i gave them a deposit. when the receipt came in the mail it was much higher. so i called and they offered me a refund( a full refund according to the gentleman i talked to on the phone) when the refund was put back on my card it wasn't a full refund

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Scape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel

Address: 1503 Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Hotel Ocean City
Sea Scape Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Scape Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.