We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Sea Hawk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Sea Hawk Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Sea Hawk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed at the Sea Hawk Motel August 11-14. It was a last minute booking and the cheapest place I could find. I was a little iffy at first about it but am overall very happy with the whole stay.

Check in/out was very easy and fast. Front desk women were very helpful and friendly. Room was very spacious with two queen beds, a pull out sofa and a kitchenette. We were on the second floor and had a balcony overlooking the pool/ coastal highway.

Housecleaning came everyday and did a great job. Beds were very comfortable and the place was very clean. NO bugs, mold, dirt, etc.

Motel is right by the beach, less than 5 minutes walking and close to a lot of places to eat and explore. I definitely plan on staying at the Sea Hawk again in the future.

Great price, great location, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    66
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
108
60
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Loved our stay. The rooms were clean, the maid did a great job and would even set the kids stuffed animals up in different arrangements everyday. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when we decided to stay an extra night. They even managed to keep us in the same room for the extra night. The beach was a short walk and the pool was clean with beautiful flowers around it. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The beds were also quite comfortable. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family (2 adults and 3 children 13,5,3) stayed here for the first time for a week in July and it was a wonderful place to stay. It was a very short walk to the beach, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The price was perfect!!! The staff was very friendly! We stayed on the 2nd floor and our balcony overlooked the pool, I loved the privacy of the balcony!. It was so convient to all sorts of restaraunts and the park, we didnt have to drive anywhere(unless you want to visit the boardwalk). I will definately be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbutus, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our return visits each year proves this little motel is one of the best in OC. We are always welcomed by the friendly staff. The rooms are clean and very well maintained! The entire staff works very hard to keep this place in tip top shape and it shows!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Hawk two nights. We selected the Sea Hawk because our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids rented a condo for the week nearby and the Sea Hawk was relatively inexpensive.

We found the staff friendly, the rooms a bit dated but comfortable and the kitchenette adequately stocked with pots, pans, flatware and a drip coffee maker. Above all, the room was very clean and cleaned early the second day. Parking was right there and the beach was about a half block walk.

On the downside, all rooms face the main road through town and it's a busy road so there was constant road noise. Also, the air conditioner was kind of loud. It was cool at night so we turned off the air and opened the door to the balcony but since it was on the road side we got all the road noise. The second night we decided to keep the door closed and put up with the air conditioner noise. The noise issue is the reason I only gave the Sea Hawk 3 stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two consecutive nights..a few steps from the beach, clean pool, clean rooms, extra comfy beds, service was excellent, felt like a home away from home . Great value for the money and cleanest place I stayed in near the beach ever!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is not your 5 star hotel but it's great for the price. It's clean, the rooms are a good size, you have a balcony. It's not very close to the boardwalk strip but that worked well because it was less congested and quiet. The boardwalk is a short drive away. Many restaurants near by and convenient to stores. I will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#12 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#32 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel
Dunes Manor Hotel
#1 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.