We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple, clean, quiet, clean, convenient and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Sea Hawk Motel
12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean, simple, clean, quiet, clean, convenient and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We found the motel to be very clean even though a bit out of date. Beds looked none too promising but were surprisingly very comfortable. Parking was easy. Our room was large and the air conditioning was very effective. We slept very well, the grounds are very clean. Definitely not a luxury hotel but for the price, it's an excellent value. I'd return without hesitation. Added bonus: it's a bit to the north from the busier spots in town so the beach is not too crowded.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing north was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    62
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
58
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay.It was very clean and the beds were comfortable.The pool was kept up and nice to relax by while the kids swim.The front lobby staff was very courteous and helpful with any problems that would arise.The price was very reasonable for the time frame we stayed in.And i would come back to stay again.

Room Tip: They do offer free WiFi even though the website doesnt mention it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, nj
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motel is older with older décor, but it is kept very clean. The staff is constantly around the hotel cleaning. We stayed for two nights in room 221 and it was clean and quiet, even when there was no vacancy. The only downside to room 221 is that there is not a balcony overlooking the pool area. Our balcony overlooked the trash can down below, however, we did not need it because our one year old would not be trusted!! Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to hang on the beach and you don't need to be close to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This motel was clean, economical, and family friendly. :) The staff was very professional and efficient!! It's an older motel, but it is kept in great shape. I got a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed and I'd definitely stay again!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

WOW WHAT A SURPRIZE!! With the reasonabl rates compared to others I was not expecting much but for two nights only price wins out. From the delightful Linda greeting us like we were family to the total shock that this place was by far the cleanest motel we have EVER stayed in. Trust me my wife is a clean fanatic and she could not stop mentioning how clean it was.Yes the room is dated but so are we :) and it was so very nice. Only downsize was that when you sit on the patio the main st is very noisy, but no problem with AC on sleeping. Thank you Sea Hawk you have our future business.

Room Tip: 3rd floor at end was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We saw this hotel on trip advisor and decided to go with it. The hotel is on 124th st on the ocean side. The hotel was great. It was clean, had a kitchen with a full fridge, a clean pool, and you can't beat the price. It's right on the beach and within walking distance to a lot of places to eat. It wasn't noisy at all. Obviously it's far away from the boardwalk, but we didn't mind at all. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We trust Trip Advisor and with all the places in Ocean City, MD to stay, (and we have been to many already) we chose the Seahawk Motel. It is definitely convenient to many places in north Ocean City. The lovely Northside Park is across the street a bit. If you want to see the sunset from the pier, it is spectacular! Also close is the beach right behind the motel.
The place is very neat and clean. It smells good! When we saw the room, it was like a beach cottage! They have done a few renovations...new tile in bathroom and new rugs. We had a kitchen area with a big fridge. We only have a complaint of lack of shampoo, tissues and paper towels, so you better bring your own. Lots of parking, but we had two cars, so had to park on side street as you get one space. May be different in height of summer. Wifi was slow too.
Prices are good. I'd recommend too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.