We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Years and Counting! Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Hawk Motel
12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“3 Years and Counting! Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the 3rd year in a row that we've stayed at the Sea Hawk in Ocean City and we've yet to be disappointed. In my previous review I said it was like our home-away-from-home and that still holds true. It is so comfortable, laid back and relaxing there that I wish we could go more often. The pool is beautiful, the room is spacious (we get one with a kitchen in it) and relaxing. Good Air Conditioning, yes they're wall units but it kept our room nice and chilled throughout our stay. What I like is that every time we've checked in our room already had the AC on so we didn't walk into an overly-hot room.
I know it sounds like I'm gushing but we love it there. You canNOT beat the price. Stay here, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nicest room I have seen so far for a 'shore' rental. The staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough to make our stay as great as it was. Thank you to the wonderful people who make this motel a wonderful place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and 2 young children (3 and 1 1/2yrs old) stayed here the last week of August 2013. It was our first time in Ocean City and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. The fridge, stove and microwave are perfect especially with 2 young kids. The staff is very friendly especially housekeeping. They quickly got us whatever we needed be it towels or new garbage bags they were great. The beach is just a short walk away about 1 1/2 blocks. We absolutely loved Dumser's which was located right across the street. They had a great breakfast and ice cream and very family friendly. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower and the water would go from warm to cold then back to warm but the kids thought that was so much fun! When we arrived our toilet wasn't flushing properly, but within minutes someone came to take care of that and it was quickly fixed. Overall a great time in Ocean City and the Sea Hawk motel. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Recommend staying 2nd floor and above. They do have an elevator. Bring a sponge to clean the dishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Sea Hawk was much as billed -- friendly staff, affordable and super clean. My only complaint would be that the smell of cleaning solution was too strong when we entered the room. Go for the unscented stuff!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I never come to Ocean City, MD that I don't stay at the Sea Hawk Motel, our home away from home. Since 1987 we have made the trek over the Chesapeake Bay Bridge to the eastern shore and sought a place we could relax, swim, play at the shore and beach and eat everything to our hearts content. For those lazy mornings we would lounge around and cook breakfast in the well equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator and all the amenities. What we really loved was the ability to put our very young daughter to bed and draw the pull to wall so that the television and light were away from her view so she could sleep. Linda and the rest of the staff will get you just about anything you need to make your stay pleasant. Just bring yourself, your flip flops and appetite and head to the Seahawk Motel for your stay in Ocean City, MD

Room Tip: We like to get rooms facing the west side so we can see the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Sea Hawk. We stayed in an efficiency because of the bigger fridge. The room was very large and clean and the bed was comfortable. The boardwalk is far but we drove and found parking for $5 near the start of the boardwalk...so much better than that long, dreaded bus ride. The walk to the beach from the motel wasn't bad. The pool was a little small and only 5 foot deep in the deepest section but it was a nice pool. The motel is set up is strange. To get to our room we had to pass several "balconies" that weren't private and we had to keep moving the people's chairs to get by. I was really happy overall with the Sea Hawk; however, I probably wouldn't stay again because of the balcony. I loved having a private balcony but it wasn't very relaxing to sit on because it faces the pool and the Coastal Highway. I would rather have a private balcony with some sort of ocean view. But honestly, if you don't mind a balcony that has no privacy facing the noisy highway, the pool, and other balconies, stay at the Sea Hawk. The rates were extremely affordable and the people were nice. The showers did fluctuate from hot to cold and from a heavy flow to slow flow but they were bearable and had good water pressure for the most part. The air conditioner was a little noisy but bearable. The lights on the balcony at night were blue and the curtain did not completely block the lights out but it was bearable. It seemed to be very accommodating to families with two big beds and a pull out sofa bed, plus a divider between the beds and the sofa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Seahawk August 25-30. Found this place by reading tons of the reviews on trip advisor. Reviews were so right. Exceptionally clean motel. Saw no evidence of bed bugs. kitchenette was nice and had a huge fridge. Stove/oven nice. we baked lasagna one night. Convenient to everything (boardwalk is about 100 streets away, but you can take the bus and there is a stop directly in front of hotel). Staff is super nice. Pool area is nice, chairs take up much of the room around it, but we still enjoyed it. Parking lot in back is ideal, short walk to beach & we would just throw our chairs/toys etc in trunk before going back to our room after a day on the beach. We arrived early and they issued us our Parking pass, we used their changing room and headed to the beach. Dumsers is right across the street (great breakfast lunch and dinner and awesome ice cream) close to NorthSidePark park which is a great facility ocean city has. Within walking distance to restaurants pubs substations etc. we went to the crab bag and did ayce crabs...excellent. (Don't go to Higgins, the crab bag is worth the wait!!) The only complaint is the water temperature would go from hot hot to cold cold the entire time in the shower. We will definitely be returning to the seahawk next year. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.