We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Hawk Motel
12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Bentleyville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel was awesome for the price. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly! We will definitely be staying here again! It was within walking distance to the beach, and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    52
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
49
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jarrettsville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Sea Hawk Motel for about 10 years now for OC's Cruisin' Weekends. It's the perfect motel for this event. You can sit on your balcony and watch all the cool muscle cars go by not once but twice while they make their way to Hooters parking lot which is within walking distance. The motel is clean and the pool is, too. Staff is friendly and always accomodating. The beach is nice, plenty of room as well as I short walk from the motel. Several restaurants within walking distance and if you like Bloody Marys, Crab Cake Factory has the best in town and just 2 blocks away. Thanks to the ladies at the front desk, Pam and Linda, who are always so good to us :)

Doug & Dawn Adkins

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you're looking for luxury, forget the Sea Hawk! But if you're looking for a nice efficiency motel room that's very clean (although it's "dated") for a reasonable price, this is it! The staff was excellent and the housekeepers were attentive. This motel is oceanside, so you don't have to cross the 8-lane highway (a plus!). We did not use the pool. It's at the North end of Ocean City, so you don't have the clamor of downtown congestion and it's conveniently located to Fenwick Island (beautiful State Park) and Bethany Beach. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance - I'd recommend Dumser's Dairyland Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner - great food/reasonable prices/specials every day. Grotto pizza was also good. Crabcake Factory was o.k. Would stay there again. Oh, they have an elevator so you don't have to lug your luggage up the steps! Also, be prepared for noise from the highway, but please realize that any hotel/motel on the Coastal Highway has to cope with the same noise.

Room Tip: Any room is good; but I'd suggest when going to the beach, head out through the BACK parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Motel was very clean. Friendly staff. Close to beach. Plenty of towels. Nice pool though we prefered the beach. Balcony gets afternoon sun. Walking distance to several restaurants.Grotto Pizza and a Dairy Queen are across the street. Location is uptown - closer to Fenwick Island. No high rise buildings to block the sun on the beach. Parking was not an issue as we came in September during the week. Price is right - would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose an efficiency as it has a stove, microwave, sink, full size refrigerator and table and chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went with my sister and two nieces to spend a weekend in Ocean City. Booked the Sea Hawk Motel because it seemed like a good place for the right price. Plus I had read many other positive reviews and ratings online. The motel was very clean and well kept. We really lucked out on having three days of great weather. I think it was especially nice and quiet for us since we booked it toward the end of the season. It wasn't too crowded so we really enjoyed the pool. The staff was also very friendly and upbeat. I say if you want a cheap and nice place to stay for a short getaway this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Watch the sunset from your balcony at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Good location. Nicely kept for an older motel. Would stay there again. Parking could be better - seemed limited for the number of rooms. Free WiFi but had to ask for user ID and password.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 years and plan to make it our yearly getaway. Very clean, friendly staff and very convenient to everything! The pool is clean and well taken care of. The rooms are comfortable. The only thing that I would add is to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is a perfect family place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#18 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Beach, Free int...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach, Free Bre...
Show More
6.5 mi away
Lankford Hotel
Lankford Hotel
#3 of 107 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#21 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 107 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.