We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Sea Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Sea Hawk Motel
12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Motel was very clean. Friendly staff. Close to beach. Plenty of towels. Nice pool though we prefered the beach. Balcony gets afternoon sun. Walking distance to several restaurants.Grotto Pizza and a Dairy Queen are across the street. Location is uptown - closer to Fenwick Island. No high rise buildings to block the sun on the beach. Parking was not an issue as we came in September during the week. Price is right - would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose an efficiency as it has a stove, microwave, sink, full size refrigerator and table and chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    58
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
99
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went with my sister and two nieces to spend a weekend in Ocean City. Booked the Sea Hawk Motel because it seemed like a good place for the right price. Plus I had read many other positive reviews and ratings online. The motel was very clean and well kept. We really lucked out on having three days of great weather. I think it was especially nice and quiet for us since we booked it toward the end of the season. It wasn't too crowded so we really enjoyed the pool. The staff was also very friendly and upbeat. I say if you want a cheap and nice place to stay for a short getaway this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Watch the sunset from your balcony at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Good location. Nicely kept for an older motel. Would stay there again. Parking could be better - seemed limited for the number of rooms. Free WiFi but had to ask for user ID and password.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 years and plan to make it our yearly getaway. Very clean, friendly staff and very convenient to everything! The pool is clean and well taken care of. The rooms are comfortable. The only thing that I would add is to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is a perfect family place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying here and it never disapoints. It's a typical motel. Nothing overly fancy, but it has a pool, close to the beach, well maintained, very quiet and exceptionally clean. There is even an elevator. At $140 a night on a weekend in season, you can't beat it. If you are looking for a clean and reasonable priced motel close to the beach, this should be your first choice. Also, there sister location, the Shangri-La, is just as nice. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: I personally prefer the rooms with a balcony facing the side street. You can catch a glimpse of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kensington, md
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This place was just right for us ! We were in ocean city for 1 night with a 4 year old & were looking for a place that was affordable yet clean & convenient. The sea hawk was both ... In addition to being a few steps walk to a rather nice part of the beach - not crowded but great for small kids to play on. This may not be in the middle of the downtown hubbub - but that depends on what you are looking for. They do have a pool and there's plenty of restaurants & shopping within walking distance. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel- but the room was spacious, very clean & plenty of towels etc. Just right for us !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This motel is one of the cleanest I have ever seen since I been going to Ocean City Md.. The staff Ms. Linda and Pam were great and very accommodating they even held a room for me without putting a deposit down to hold the room. I have never felt so comfortable going to a Motel off of reading reviews by others. I will stay here every time I go to Ocean City,Md from know on unless they don't have any rooms available. Can't wait to see you again Ms.Linda and Ms. Pam during Sun fest week. Thanks to all the staff and keep up the good work.
Stayed here on August 22-25.

Room Tip: Book a room and don't be afraid to stay!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Highway, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.