We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo stay Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigot Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marigot Beach Suites to your Saves list
Marigot Beach Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Landisville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Condo stay Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love this place.....you can book like a hotel and stay whenever rather than dealing with a condo rental staying Sat to Sat or Sun to Sun or a "mini" weekend!! No need to take bedding or towels!! So nice and RIGHT on the beach!! Great parking as well......It does need a little updating no outdoor pool but you can use the Clarion but that was always very crowded This does have an indoor pool though and that was not crowded!! A few things were "broken" however after calling the front desk they were all fixed!!! :) Great Place!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We're happy to hear that your vacation was a success! We appreciate you, and are waiting to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    39
    17
    14
See reviews for
118
13
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Heights
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place we stay here every year they are very accompanying
We stay here every year. We request the same room and they honor our request. Great time. The only problem was the WiFi was very slow or hard to get a connection.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Unfortunately, we did have issues with spotty WiFi this season. We finally determined that we had to update some equipment, and within the past few weeks, no one has reported any problems. Thank you for choosing Marigot Beach year after year! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best thing about the Marigot Beach Condos is its proximity to the beach. The view from the room is outstanding, and it's great to hang out on the balcony with a drink and listen to the music from Lenny's Beach Bar next door at the Clarion.

It's a little outdated, and our couch had a few stains/tears, but overall, the place is clean and pretty spacious. I know each unit varies, but ours didn't even have a tray to put food on in the oven which was surprising.

This was my second stay at the Marigot Beach Suites, and for the price for beachfront room in summer it's a pretty good value. But it definitely needs some updating! If you are planning on being outside and enjoying OCMD and spending minimal time in your room, this place should fit your needs!

And for amazing seafood nearby, try Crab Bag! SO GOOD!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We're glad you enjoyed your beach vacation with us. We have renovated during the past several off seasons, and hope to continue to do so. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

While the Marigot Beach Condos are not the fanciest place to stay, it has been a tradition in my husband's family. When the family gets together in Ocean City all of us stay at Marigot. We have spent several summers in the condos and like other places there are pros and cons. We always have a beautiful view of the private beach and can hear the live music from Lenny's Beach Bar next door at the Clarion. Another plus is being able to use the amenities and extras at the Clarion. As others state, some updating would make the visit an even better one, but the place is far from falling apart. The biggest issue we have ever had was with the elevators one year, with all but one being broken during checkout (this was 2 years ago though and they bumped up our check out time). The most recent visit we were in a 2 bedroom condo across from the elevators. As other mention, there is a whistling draft if one of the sliding doors on the balcony is open. Sticking a towel across the front door easily fixed this issue. It also had a fishy smell to it when we first arrived, as well as the other condo other family members rented. This was easily remedied as well, by opening the balcony door for a few minutes.

The few set backs were a couple outlets were loose in the condo, a panel holding a large light in the main bathroom seemed to be weighed down by the light, and the bulb loose, which would have been easily remedied with a call to the desk. In previous visits, if there was an issue we simply called the front desk to let them know of the issue. The staff was always quick to respond and remedy the problem. The biggest concern was when we noticed that our toddler could fit her head through the bars on the balcony, so parents please be careful.

As a side note, after one of the staff noticed I was in a leg cast they offered us a handicap parking space, which really made my day. Hubs was also able to easily add a shower sprayer (it was a pet one, so we didn't have to remove the condos showerhead) to our shower so I could bathe a bit more easily. Please note that we did NOT request a handicap accessible room, but I had no issues.

Overall we always enjoy our stay at Marigot Beach Condos. Perfect for our week long vacays in Ocean City, away from all the hub bub of the boardwalk, but close enough to visit it or Rehobeth Beach's Boardwalk with a short drive.

Room Tip: Rooms across from elevators have huge draft when balcony door is open (even cracked open) as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your continued patronage over the years! We have many families return year after year, and you all become family to us. I hope your leg is healing well, and we look forward to welcoming you back next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went for a Bachelorette and there were 9 of us! We all fit very nicely into the 2BR suite. It was quite cozy with a wonderful view from the 12th floor. All of the appliances worked, and it was so nice having a fully stocked kitchen for us to use instead of eating out every night. Everything was right there for us, even soap for the dishwasher, though not the sink :-(. Bathrooms were nice, with plenty of towels, but there is no maid service. They do tell you this when you book, but the housekeeping crew does come around if you need them too. I already plan on using this hotel for the next beach party I have planned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Glad you had a great time and are planning to return! We'll see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confluence, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at Condo in 2012 and loved it. Booked it again this year and couldn't believe how run down the place was. Elevators terrifying, filth everywhere (have to throw away sandals from the crud on soles - so gross), no housekeeping services (clean towels daily please!), indoor pool area and bathroom like a truck stop. Sliding door difficult to open and close from accumulated dirt in the tracts. Re-bar shows through much of the exterior of the property. The property is in a great location and the staff was very friendly, however; the condition of the property is poor and I highly doubt I will be revisiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate the feedback offered by guests in these reviews, as we continuously strive to improve. I'm very sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay. I would be grateful if you could message me with the unit number so I can have these things investigated right away. Thank you for posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, toaster, all broken. Maintenance was fast to resolve the problems. One frying pan for 5 people. WI FI hard to connect too. ants in kitchen, elevators work slowly. sometimes broke. Insufficient handicap & guest parking. Don't rent beach chairs from town providers on the beach. $22.00 per week per chair and they hardly show up. Eucalyptus room in Clarion Hotel Gym broken over a year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I’m sorry that your accommodations didn’t meet your expectations. It’s very disappointing to us when a guest is unhappy. I do hope you contacted the front desk regarding your other issues, as I see the maintenance issues were resolved. To verify the correct parking information, each unit gets two parking spaces, and then there is an overflow row closer to the highway. We do have the correct number of handicap spots based on the building size and the town code. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marigot Beach Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigot Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.