We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property needs upgraded and cleaned” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marigot Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marigot Beach Suites to your Saves list
Marigot Beach Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Confluence, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Property needs upgraded and cleaned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at Condo in 2012 and loved it. Booked it again this year and couldn't believe how run down the place was. Elevators terrifying, filth everywhere (have to throw away sandals from the crud on soles - so gross), no housekeeping services (clean towels daily please!), indoor pool area and bathroom like a truck stop. Sliding door difficult to open and close from accumulated dirt in the tracts. Re-bar shows through much of the exterior of the property. The property is in a great location and the staff was very friendly, however; the condition of the property is poor and I highly doubt I will be revisiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate the feedback offered by guests in these reviews, as we continuously strive to improve. I'm very sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay. I would be grateful if you could message me with the unit number so I can have these things investigated right away. Thank you for posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    39
    17
    14
See reviews for
118
13
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, toaster, all broken. Maintenance was fast to resolve the problems. One frying pan for 5 people. WI FI hard to connect too. ants in kitchen, elevators work slowly. sometimes broke. Insufficient handicap & guest parking. Don't rent beach chairs from town providers on the beach. $22.00 per week per chair and they hardly show up. Eucalyptus room in Clarion Hotel Gym broken over a year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I’m sorry that your accommodations didn’t meet your expectations. It’s very disappointing to us when a guest is unhappy. I do hope you contacted the front desk regarding your other issues, as I see the maintenance issues were resolved. To verify the correct parking information, each unit gets two parking spaces, and then there is an overflow row closer to the highway. We do have the correct number of handicap spots based on the building size and the town code. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

the 2 bedroom condo even though dated it was clean ,room is spacious for a two bedroom ,kitchen is very roomie its a big two bedroom great view on the beachside .coffee pot did not work but when called new pot was brought to the room right away,sliding door off the master was hard to open tracks dirty
shower curtain rail was falling but managed to stay up for our stay every one was nice and courteous the location is great and the beach just steps away from hotel very clean with life guards parking was great lots of room I would stay again had a great time ,
thanks marigot staff

Room Tip: 6th floor is just perfect not to high not to low just right on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, and plan on returning. Thank you for taking the time to post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very clean, no complaints at all!!! I forgot to pack extra toilet paper and went over to clarion and they gave us plenty!! Beautiful view from balcony (11th floor)....will definitely stay again you have lennys bar and grill with happy hour 4-7 and a band too!!The only draw back was a/c in master bedroom it never really cooled off had to keep curtains closed or the sun baked it and the rest of condo was freezing......but all in all we had a great time ages 14-48!!!!!!

Room Tip: higher rooms give better view!!!just pack toilet paper napkins a sponge and dish detergent as its no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We're happy you'll be coming back to visit with us again. If you don't mind, please contact me with your unit number so maintenance can check out the AC. Thanks, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeadon, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

After reviewing the pictures on the web, I booked a two bedroom condo to celebrate my husband's birthday. Imagine my disappointment when I arrived to the poorly kept condo! Everything from the clogged drain in the master bedroom, broken coffee maker (after requesting a replacement 2 times, I purchased one), safe that needed repair, grime around the tub fixtures, dirty and soiled chairs, limited cooking utensils, and windows that looked as if they hadn't been cleaned for weeks! I own property in Florida and have a two bedroom condo that is ALWAYS maintained and updated, so I was very disappointed. Despite receiving an additional 25% off the bill, the amount of money paid was too much just to be able to view the ocean. I will never stay there again and will not recommend the Marigot to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for an unkempt condo, and we will strive to make certain that does not happen in the future. We appreciate your patronage, and hope that you give us another chance when you come to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The condo was huge and very clean. The view was to die for. We've stayed in other condos in the area and for the price this was the nicest of them all. I liked that we had our own washer and dryer and more than one parking space without having to pay extra. We only had one issue with a loose toilet in one of the bathrooms but maintenace showed up within 15 minutes of our call and fix us right up. Everyone was very friendly. We will definately be coming back to this condo again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
The view is definitely something to see! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our seventh summer staying in a 2 bedroom condo at the Marigot for 4 nights. Have been in a different condo each year. Great location. Condo was clean and had some updates since last year. We come back each year because of ample parking for adult children and friends and because of ability to rent for less than 1 week. They've always honored our request to be on same floor as a family member renting another condo. Had to wait till 5pm to check in as condo wasn't ready so they gave us an hour later check-out time. Will definitely stay there again next year!

Room Tip: Condos across from elevators have strange wind drafts. You can really hear the band at the Clarion d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage! We appreciate that you choose to spend your vacation with family and friends at Marigot Beach each year. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marigot Beach Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigot Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.