We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest we've ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigot Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marigot Beach Suites to your Saves list
Marigot Beach Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the nicest we've ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The condo was huge and very clean. The view was to die for. We've stayed in other condos in the area and for the price this was the nicest of them all. I liked that we had our own washer and dryer and more than one parking space without having to pay extra. We only had one issue with a loose toilet in one of the bathrooms but maintenace showed up within 15 minutes of our call and fix us right up. Everyone was very friendly. We will definately be coming back to this condo again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
The view is definitely something to see! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    39
    17
    14
See reviews for
118
13
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our seventh summer staying in a 2 bedroom condo at the Marigot for 4 nights. Have been in a different condo each year. Great location. Condo was clean and had some updates since last year. We come back each year because of ample parking for adult children and friends and because of ability to rent for less than 1 week. They've always honored our request to be on same floor as a family member renting another condo. Had to wait till 5pm to check in as condo wasn't ready so they gave us an hour later check-out time. Will definitely stay there again next year!

Room Tip: Condos across from elevators have strange wind drafts. You can really hear the band at the Clarion d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage! We appreciate that you choose to spend your vacation with family and friends at Marigot Beach each year. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First of all I want to start out by saying, thank goodness I didn't take heed to the many reviews on this property at least the negative ones. Overall, the room was average, the bathroom was clean and the kitchen, however the furniture was not. For that type of money the room should have been spotless. The washer and dryer in the unit was a good feature. The door to the closet was hanging and the balcony door was pretty dirty. The furniture has to be updated and quickly. I never saw a lobby but checked into the Clarion next door. I washed my own towels, but was told there was a towel/sheet delivery upon request. Would I stay again, I loved the view, but was looking for something a little bit updated for the money spent.

Room Tip: Stay Away from the rooms in the 04 corridor. They are close to the elevator and may be noisy. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback as we continually strive to improve in all areas. It would be really helpful if you could message me the unit number so we can get that furniture cleaned, and take care of the other items you mention. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back, and apologize for the issues you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lets begin with it is our 6 th time here and we wouldn't choose anywhere else. Staff is always nice with exceptions for some that maybe new. With that being said, we had major problems with the outdoor pool at the clarion with life gaurd not doing his job! It clearly states no ball throwing/ rough play, we'll when asked life gaurd about it he shrugged his shoulders and just said well kids will play! While my two year old daughter is getting knocked down by 11-13 year old boys! Need to say we left and choose not to return to outdoor pool during the remainder of our visit! Other complaint is I did fall out in the parking lot and did report right away, while I just twisted ankle and security had taken a report, it would've been nice to have gotten a follow up to see how I was. And next day I did see that the repaired the dip that I feel in. Lets get to the room, they are so- so, what is nice to see is that they have updated a bit after 6 years in the same room! They do however need to get better matteresses. They are a bit hard and springs tend to poke you. Now onto the food, may parents have always enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We have gone to the supper buffet but because of the price we have not gone every year. Having waiter and waitresses at the outdoor pool is great as long as u can get their attention at times. Other than some of these mishaps of this years trip, we would love to continue coming here for our family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
First, I want to thank you for your continued patronage, and for coming back even when things don't go perfectly. That is true loyalty, and we definitely appreciate you and your family! I am so sorry that you fell, and yes, you're right, someone should have followed up with you to see how you were doing. Please forgive us that oversight.

I'm disappointed in the situation you describe with the lifeguard. For future stays, and for future guests, please let us know if anything like that ever happens. Part of the lifeguard's job is to enforce our pool rules, and we take the failure to do so very seriously.

Again, thank you for choosing Marigot Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom beach front. The size of the condo was nice. There were no bugs but was a little dirty, the dirt that proably at this point won't come up but would be covered with paint. Parts of the celing were peeling and coming down in the one bedroom and there was mold in the bathroom. It was an okay place to stay but does need updated. The a/c worked great,
I did like being in the north side of OC and having music next door that we could hear from our patio was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I apologize for the conditions you describe in your condo. If it wouldn't be inconvenient, please message me with the condo number or your name so I can have our crew go in and repair/replace the items you mention. We would like to thank you for your patronage and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms Brook, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Not a bad place to stay but did expect a little more. Give this an overall 3.5 rating. I have been at better places but also worse. Things I liked - great view, wonderful master bedroom and bath. Size of condo was good, love having the washer/dryer, beach bar, and restaurants were great. Breakfast buffet was a plus. Evening meals a little pricy. Things that could have been better; a working fridge. We had to keep coolers in the room because the fridge would never get cold. Got stuck on the elevator twice. This was probably due to the age of the building itself. Outdoor pool was not big enough to accommodate all the guests.

Room Tip: Don't count on the sleep sofa unless you bring foam or air mattress to add. If you need to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I'm sorry you had problems with the refrigerator in your unit. If anything like this happens in the future, please contact the front desk so maintenance can remedy the situation as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 BR condo on the first floor as part of a group of 6 other families for our yearly family reunion, and I have to say we were very pleased. I was very nervous having read some of the other reviews about cleanliness and bugs and being dated and all, and I suppose we stayed during a time when some phases of the renovation have been done already. Yes a little dated but really for the age of the property we felt it was well maintained (at least our unit was). No problems at all. Clean, no bugs, clean linens. We loaded up before we came with food items and drinks. I cooked ahead of time and brought. We only ate out twice, having all we needed to make our meals in the kitchen. It was clean and spacious enough. If we needed anything we just called guest services at the Clarion and they assisted immediately. We only called 3 times- once for towels, then a broom, and then late checkout on departure day. The view was great though we were just on the first floor. The beach was lovely. The kids enjoyed the pools. We actually never used Marigot pools (didn't know they had until the last day). We went to several attractions all within close driving distance for the 15 kids in our group. The boardwalk was nice. What else? Free parking and wifi was also great! We stayed at the Hilton the first time we came to OC 3 summers ago and while it was also very nice, we will never blow that kind of money again. We definitely got much more value the money spent. Also I think if you book through the Clarion the experience is much different than if through an agent that's renting an owners condo as you won't be able to vouch for the condos condition. Again we had no problem at all and would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We appreciate your review, and your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing your family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marigot Beach Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigot Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.