We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in OCMD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigot Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marigot Beach Suites to your Saves list
Marigot Beach Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore Suburbs
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value in OCMD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Ocean City is a high demand, and therefore high-priced, locale in the summer. The Marigot Beach condos are a great way to save some money, because you get a full kitchen. We travel to OC with two adults and two kids, so having two bedrooms and three beds is ideal. Once the kids settle down, we sit on the. Along drinking while watching the waves. The condos are located in he quieter part of town known as the Gold Coast, but the boardwalk and Jolly Roger theme park are a quick hop away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review! Hope you're planning another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    73
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
118
15
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have stayed next door for the past three summers and decided to try Marigot Beach this year as we had additional family members with us. Check in was easy, having a reserved parking space was convenient, room was clean and facilities were good, as usual. Our kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for the week. Based on our experience we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We very much appreciate your continued patronage! I'm glad you found everything you needed while staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Liked the location, room and staff. Only two minor complaints: 1. Doors in room stuck, difficult to open. 2. Kitchen not equipped with enough cups, plates, glasses, etc for 8 people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
I'm glad you plan on visiting again! I'm sorry that the kitchen inventory wasn't as it should be. We are currently taking inventory of all units to see what's lacking and replace the needed items. We appreciate the post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

In the one bed the Mattress cover had a yellow stain and other stains. Called front desk and housekeeping come and only wanted to put new sheets on and cover up with another mattress pad instead on changing one on bed. Never received any call from manager about this disgusting find, almost as if this occurs commonly. Nice location but over priced for quality of hotel. Would never stay in this place again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
I apologize for the stained mattress cover, and for the housekeeper's seeming reluctance to change it. Unless you asked to speak to a manager, a call for replacement linens would have gone directly to the housekeeping office, not to a manager. The instance you described is not a common occurrence, and I'm sorry for your experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have stayed at Marigot Beach at least 3 times in the past. This one was not a good experience. When we first entered our room it seemed very clean but in looking near in the living room near the sliding glass door there were dozens of dead moths. I am assuming someone left the sliding glass door ajar and the moths entered but no one cleaned them up. Also the television in the living room was not showing all channels. They sent someone up and he said "as long as there is picture and sound he could not do anything about it". Those items were not that big a deal. Around midnight my mom came in to tell me the ceiling was leaking water in their bedroom onto her and the bed. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. His first concern was the bed getting wet and not the well being of my parents who were sleeping in that bed. We were moved to a different room. So we had to pack all of our belongings in the middle of the night. The rest of the vacation was ok. The customer service here has greatly declined. We will not stay at Marigot again unless they change their customer service philosophy.

Room Tip: Please inspect your room thoroughly before unpacking just in case you would like to request a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry that you had these issues during your stay. In order to better service the situation, would you mind messaging me the unit number? I would appreciate that very much. We would certainly like the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact our General Manager when you are ready to return. Again, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sch.haven
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We ( the10 of us) were very disappointed in the room, we had booked a 3 bedroom condo on the first floor.
The first day we got there we had trouble opening up the door the door mechanism was loose so it stuck all the time, I went to turn down the bedding for the night and there was a BIG Black Spider at least 1 1/2 inches big, on my pillow needless to say I was NOT going to sleep in that bed. I called the front desk and they said oh we will send up new sheets, not what I wanted to hear. The rooms were not very cool and the air did not go into two of the main bedrooms thank goodness we brought a fan. The sweeper did not work no bags, and we dropped a glass bottle and it smashed on the floor I called housekeeping and they said they have no sweeper for us to use. they sent someone up with a dirty wet mop to wipe up the glass.
Than I went to blow dry my hair and the blow dryer did not work. We than went to make dinner and come to find out we only had 5 forks and a few spoons. one hot pad and NO pizza pan, The fry pan that was there was junk everything we made in it stuck to it.
It is a shame because the location of the hotel is perfect but we were VERY disappointed in the room. We would LOVE to book for next year but will be looking at a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your stay. Our goal is to always exceed our guests' expectations, and we fell short of that goal during your visit with us. The Directors of Housekeeping and Maintenance have been notified of the issues with this unit, and are already working to resolve them with the utmost efficiency. We would appreciate it if you gave us another chance to serve you. Please call and ask for the General Manager when you are ready to make your return reservation. Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we are always grateful for training opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was excellent, the staff pleasant, and the facilities enjoyable. My wife and I had a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We're so glad you and your wife enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marigot Beach Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigot Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.