We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's on the Water

BJ's on the Water
115 75th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-524-7575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We ate lunch here for the first time and we were pleasantly surprised. Food was very good. Service was good. Views of the bay were nice. Prices were not bad at all. All in all a nice place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    115
    49
    24
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My first experience at BJ's. Went there with 2 girlfriends during our girlfriend weekend. It was a beautiful evening so we sat out on the deck and enjoyed great wine, food and companionship. The wait staff was great and the management was very accommodating. We had a coupon, which we showed our waiter, Claude...than the wind took it and dumped it into the canal! The Manager made good on our coupon even though it was at the bottom of the canal. I would strongly suggest everyone visit BJ's on the Water.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great all around !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great location on the bay. Sunsets are awesome. Owners are extremely accommodating. Food is very good. Our group of 15 had everything from Steak, pasta, chicken, seafood, soup. Only one complaint about T-bone steak a little grisly.(cows fault !) Mike, our waiter, somehow managed to keep all the orders straight. Family friendly- Indoor/outdoor seating. Several TV's. Free popcorn !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A "local" sent us to BJ's, so we were expecting it to be good. It was! Service was excellent. We sat ouside and got to watch one of the prettiest sunsets I've seen in a long time. Marshland location. I had stuffed flounder and it was delicious. It's not unusual to have the flounder a bit dry, but this was perfect. My husband had the steak special and it was a bit thin for the money. Delicious frozen mango daquiri--yum! The only down side was that they rushed us. We were only a third of the way through our salad when they brought our entree. I HATE that. I think we were in and out in under an hour. But,we will definitely go back. I will just tell the waiter to slow everything down.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average food - decent atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Liked the seating right on the bay at sunset - very nice. Food left much to be desired though. Typical so-so OC food: I had the cream of red pepper and crab and that was pretty good - very red-peppery. Followed with steamed shrimp that were not seasoned enough and tasted like they were steamed in plain water rather than beer or vinegar. Hubby got a Greek salad which had all of the necessary ingredients but it was just thrown on the plate - big chunks of onion - it was again, just so-so. Service was ok - food came out in an acceptable timeframe. Food was overpriced for the quality received.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's on the Water also viewed

 

Been to BJ's on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's on the Water, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.