We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park

Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park
South 1st Street & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-8617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 62 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Old school fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you've been to OC then you know about Trimper's. If you haven't, you should check it out. The family has been part of the story of OC for years & they have maintained this bit of Boardwalk history for all to enjoy. From the tots to adults...they have something for everyone to enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    91
    45
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marbury, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My father rode these rides. I rode these rides. My son rode these rides. I hope my grandchildren can ride these rides. They have been here forever and they are classic, historical rides for kids. The feeling of nostalgia runs deep here and I enjoy just walking through and watching children ride them and laugh as I did as a kid. I hope they stay here forever. True Americana at it's finest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Boardwalk rides are better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Ticket system that is hard on the wallet! 40 tickets for $20. Best rides (roller coaster) are 8 tickets! Probably best for families with young kids though it seemed a bit crowded for pushing a stroller (games/rides are very close to each other).

My tween/teens liked Boardwalk rides better. We bought an all inclusive wristband there for $24/each and kids had a good time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I loved riding the rides here! The tickets are kinda pricey but other than that it's a fun place to go and very family friendly!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fun times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My son loves to go to the "carnival" as he calls it. They have a good assortment of rides for young kids.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.