We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park

Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park
South 1st Street & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-8617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Attractions in Ocean City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kids had fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our five grandchildren walked to the rides one evening and had a great time. They found it exciting to see all the people and action on the boardwalk

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    86
    44
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for the toddler set”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We've been going for rides for 4 years. The first year we bought tickets and that ended up being more expensive, so go early and get the all you can ride bracelets which work from opening until 7 I think. The indoor rides, shielded away from the sun are for the smaller set, under 48 inches, so my 6 year old is too big for them now.

Most rides are 3-5 tickets, with the smaller rides requiring fewer tickets. At .50 a ticket, it's not cheap, so the $23 dollar bracelet is worth it. Especially if your kids like rides. There are a couple of rides which are more like mini play grounds.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Trimper's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice selection of rides and games right on the boardwalk - what more can you ask for. There are always coupons in the local guides so be sure to get one. You can buy bracelets that are good for 6 hours of rides too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Probably good for little kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My youngest is almost 10 and there wasn't enough for her let alone my 14 and 12 yr old. So bracelet night not worth what we paid because there weren't enough rides to choose from. The rides they did go on were operated safely and that is extremely important.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not a bad value with coupons and wristbands”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had three teens/preteens in our party, ages 11, 12 and 17. They wanted to ride the rides at Trimper's, so we went with a coupon for the wristbands that allow you to ride the rides from 3-7 pm weekdays for one price. We only had one coupon, thinking we could use it for all three people, which you can't, but the lady at the ticket booth stated that there were more coupon books near the inlet, a short walk away. Of course, we took advantage of that to save money. The girls had a good time, riding whatever they wanted and also going through the mirror maze.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trimper's Rides and Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.