We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, OK food but bad service and way overpriced!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant

Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant
806 South Atlantic Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
+1 410-289-5121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 376 restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great view, OK food but bad service and way overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. Service needs a lot of work. The view is great!! But the place seemed a bit dirty and dusty. Food was good but very over priced. I'd recommend going somewhere else! I'd only go for the view again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    118
    83
    38
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We drove 160 miles just to have their Oyster Stew!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This past weekend (March 16) My wife and I drove from Montgomery County, MD and stayed overnight in Ocean City, JUST SO WE COULD HAVE THE FAMOUS OYSTER STEW!!! (And it did not disappoint!) It is a blend of so many different ingredients, you wouldn't believe it could taste like it does. Do your taste buds a favor and run to get a taste!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Casual atmosphere overlooking inlet. Excellent menu choices. Lots of fresh fish. Unlimited side dishes. Great raw bar. Waitstaff is excellent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Beautiful View! Food is good, but I think a little over priced! Bar tenders are good! Great Location.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I wouldn't waste my money or time...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

First I will say the view is very nice. The food was over priced totally! I would not call the crabcake I got jumbo lump because it was shredded and about the size of a golf ball. The cream of crab although had big lumps of crab, was runny not creamy. It was so hot in there is was very uncomfortable. And service leaves alot to be desired. I will never go there again. I have had better jumbo lump crabcakes in harford county md, cheaper and twice the size and all lump...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison's Harbor Watch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.