We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk

Boardwalk
Ocean City, MD
800-626-2326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Attractions in Ocean City
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Landmarks
Attraction details
Suffern, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We did the obligatory walk up and down the boardwalk with our kids. Most stores sell the same stuff. The prices were fair but could use more variety in the types of stores there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    390
    168
    38
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“"Only 10hrs. drive from Buffalo your down on the boardwalk!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had an oceanfront room booked specifically for the boardwalk/beach view. We are glad we booked early it was our 1st visit to OC and it was a good idea hotel was booked solid. I sat on the balcony around 6pm watching the last of the beachgoers come in, but that is when the boardwalk started to get busy.It is about an hour stroll from 11th to the frog bar "$5 pitchers 7-9pm" which is at the end of a mix of shops you can watch the inlet to the bay side then turn around and head back to see what you missed it is also where the tram starts. This boardwalk is fun for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Its so nice walking on the boardwalk. After a day on the beach, there are shops and restaurants to visit. At night everyone is walking around and playing the games, eating ice cream from Julia ice cream shop. There is a kite shop that has cool stuff. At the end of the boardwalk there are rides for the kids and games to play. Its a typical beach vacation. I've been here many times and always find something new when I go back. Enjoy the relaxation of just wondering around and not thinking of what time is it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Old school boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Tons of fun for all ages. Try fishers popcorn, fractured prune donuts and park. Park nearby for free after Labor day. Enjoy the local musicians and of course the sea.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lots to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The boardwalk had a large amount of attractions, restaurants and shops. Many of the shops do repeat themselves and most of the attractions are at the beginning of the boardwalk (closest to the inlet). If you want to be in a hotel within a reasonable distance of the big attractions I would stay on 10th street or lower. We were on 15th and it was a bit far for some of the older travelers with us to walk.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.