We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Jack Pancake House

Happy Jack Pancake House
2504 N Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3436
410-289-7377
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
new haven connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good breakfast spot - great pancakes and extra thin omelets. Very plain on the inside, attentive staff and good coffee. Menu was your typical breakfast fare it would get the return trip if in the area for breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    75
    30
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Quick service with delicious and hot pancakes. Pricey cakes but worth it for a fast hot breakfast. Lots of other things are offered on the menu but as we all noticed, they are all fast serve items. They told us we would be waiting 20 minutes and instead we waited 10.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty food, friendly efficient wait staff, decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Ate breakfast here just before the Memorial Day weekend began. Very fast service - possibly the fastest breakfast service we've had in OC. Family member commented his steak was tender and delicious. Good portions. Very friendly and responsive waitress. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“As advertised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

About what we expected from a pancake house. Decent food very quick service. Friendly staff that seemed to know most of the customers that were either coming in or leaving.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a delight to eat at Happy Jacks!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We are never disappointed after a visit to Happy Jack's. The food is cooked fresh and has never left us wanting more. The wait can get long during the weekends in the summer, but the wait is definitely worth it. Try the pancakes...you'll be glad you did!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Jack Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Happy Jack Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Jack Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.