We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites Ocean City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    50
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
66
46
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I wanted to try a new hotel, not necessarily on the main drag in OC and the price was right at the Comfort Suites so we decided to stay here. It is a very nice hotel and I would recommend staying. It's not on the boardwalk but very convenient and just minutes away. Our room was very nice, comfortable and quiet. We originally booked for 3 nights but wanted to extend our stay and they were very accommodating with our request. We never got up early enough to enjoy the free breakfast but I'm sure it would have been nice. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for the review we are very happy enjoyed your stay...so much so you extended it !! Come back and see us we are looking forward to your arrival...maybe you'll get to try the breakfast next time (:-); be sure to get the coupon for discount shopping at the outlet mall across the street, great buys this time of year and don't forget the Casino shuttle is running!! We also have for you discounts for dinner at a lovely restaurant nearby and on the water! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a great time in our suite -- including the heart shaped Jacuzzi & fireplace. Breakfast on Christmas morning was a nice treat too. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The fitness center was also helpful considering this is the season for over eating.

Room Tip: You will find a very friendly and helpful staff here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are thrilled you chose to stay with us over the holiday. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliments to the staff. Yes the exercise equipment does come in handy as well as the outlet mall across the street this time of year (:-). The next time, and we hope it's soon, you return, we'll be remodeled and we look very much forward to what you think of the 'new place.' Merry Christmas and a Happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites twice recently for work. The staff has been very helpful, professional and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The hotel is clean with good amenities and the room was comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend friends to do the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the review and especially the review of the staff. We work very hard to be sure our guests truly enjoy their stay no matter the reason for being here; work or play. We take pride in our hotel and it is always nice when our guests notice. Looking forward to seeing you soon, Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time this November 2013. We wanted a hotel that was close to Assateague Island since my husband and I spend the day and evening on the beach fishing. Not only is this hotel close to Assateague, it's also close to the outlets and so many places to eat. The hotel is so clean and even smells "clean" as you walk into the lobby. The rooms are super nice and the beds are so comfy. Debbie the manager is super nice and the other people at the front desk. The ladies in the kitchen are so nice and friendly. The breakfast offers a big variety to choose from. The cookies are divine!!!! We have stayed there twice this month and plan to go back again. I highly recommend this hotel! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Always happy to hear from our 'new' happy guests, we are thrilled you found us and enjoyed both your stays here at the hotel! We hope to see you again very soon the breakfast, cookies, shopping, fishing and staff are all waiting for you!!!! Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have traveled to Ocean City for the past eight years in November with a group of fifteen to forty-five kayakers to paddle with the horses in Assateague National Wildlife Refuge. For the past six years, we have stayed at the Comfort Suites. It is super clean, well maintained, and the staff can not be more pleasant and helpful. The breakfast served in the morning is varied and delicious. It is surro good restaurants and is only fifteen minutes from Assateague NWR. If you want to stay in the area and don't want to stay in the congestion of Ocean City, pick this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and kindness, the staff here looks forward to your arrival. Happy one of your favorite restaurants finished renovations just in time for your stay. Your next stay here will be after our renovation. As always, we look forward to hearing from you, anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I travel to Ocean City a lot and stay here almost exclusively. Service is always excellent and a great value compared to other hotels in the area. On some trips I get the room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. This is a great room and would recommend this to anyone. Front desk personnel are always courteous and helpful with my accomodations and sometimes my unknown schedule. They assist me with late check-outs and staying extra days when I have not made a reservation ahead of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean with a helpful staff as well as convenient. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel
Ocean City Comfort Suites
Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.