We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel,great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for one week at this hotel during the Ocean City Sun fest Celebration. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and we were not disappointed. Our two queen bed room plus sofa bed held the five of us just fine. Plus,we had our 15 yr old dog !
I approve of having all the pets on the first floor. This makes it easy to take our old dog out for a walk. Also, if a dog barks it is not a problem since we all have a pet on the first floor.
The hotel is spotless and is totally cleaned every morning. Our family chose not to have maid service because of our dog. I would just leave a note and ask for whatever I needed. Guests are offered a hot breakfast every morning. The menu does not change much,but the is was so nice not to have to go out to buy a breakfast. And, the food was good! Food prices are not cheap in this area.
A breakfast attendant was always on hand to clean and replace food. The dining area is small and even out of season got crowded. This was not a concern of mine as I would carry the food back to my room if I had to.
Our family did not use the pool as the weather temps were a bit windy. The pool is set up for families with young children and may not interest older kids or adults. We spent our time at the beach.
The hotel offers a large backyard to walk a pet, and a nice playground area. There are tables to sit and relax. This hotel is located off a main road, and because of the grounds it was very quiet. Guests can walk across the street to Outlets, restaurants, and a grocery store. Guests can also walk in either directions and find more restaurants ,a larger food store and a ice cream stand for
dessert.
Our seven day visit was very pleasant. We liked staying off the strip. The beach is about one mile away by car. We did see people walking and riding their bikes to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us about your vacation at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel because of our close proximity to the OC Tanger Outlets and several restaurants. Cleanliness and great customer service is our top priority and we are happy to see that you experienced this as well. We would be so happy to be your home away from home when you travel to Ocean City Maryland in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    50
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
66
46
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice Hotel one of the few in the area that is pet friendly stayed two nights. Suite was very clean and large, The staff in the Front and Housekeeping were very nice. The Breakfast was also good. Would and have recommended this Hotel with families with pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean with a helpful staff as well as convenient when it comes to bringing your pet. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pretty nice hotel. This was a last minute vacation to Ocean City for the Sunfest 9/19 - 9/22. We originally tried to get something closer to the boardwalk but most hotels were booked. This hotel was in a great location though, right across the street from a mall and an outlet. It was also only about a 20-30 minute walk from the begining of the boardwalk and a 5 minute ride, so it wasnt too far. The hotel itself was very good, clean room and pretty spacious. The room was clean, no problems from what I could see. They did have a hot breakfast every morning which was sufficient (sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, toast, english muffins, bagels, danishes, cereal, and your coffee, tea, and orange/apple juices). We didnt get a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked very clean as well. I would definetly stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with us about your pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites! We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy a quick family getaway! We strive for perfection when it comes to cleanliness and we are happy to see that you found the hotel to be clean. We are conveniently located in Ocean City across from the outlets as well as near the OC boardwalk and beach. We hope that you will allow us to accommodate your lodging needs when visiting the Ocean City area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My sister, mom and I choose to stay here when looking to spend a day in ocean city. The room was clean and quiet however the carpet could use replacing due to numerous stains. The beds were very comfortable we all slept very well. The tv channels were slow to come in or not at all for certain channels but we found something we all liked. The ac worked well however it concerned us that the second bed was too close to air intake because the bed skirt and comforter was being sucked onto the front of the unit. The room however did stay cool and comfortable. The wifi was sufficient however we tried watching netflix and it was very slow loading if at all. Also the non-slip mat in the tub needs to be replaced as it was split and coming up. We wished the pool would have been opened later as we arrived after 6pm. The breakfast was average hot breakfast and sufficient for us to start our day. Both of the attendants were quick to refill the items and friendly and helpful. My mom loved the coffee so much she kept saying she wished she had asked the brand they use. Also the housekeepers were very friendly, they greeted us in passing. Overall our visit was good and we will be back next summer and stay longer so we have a chance to enjoy the pool which looked beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad you and your family chose to getaway here with us. Please schedule a day soon and come back to see us. In September once school starts the pool does close earlier, Our suites are all going to be remodeled this fall/winter. Your always welcome to stop by and see our new look coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for one night, wanted to leave after 2 minutes! The front desk staff were not friendly, apparently they charge your credit card for your room before you even check in, a first for me. Get to the room, it is small (got the King suite) carpet is filthy, stains everywhere, were afraid to walk in bare feet! The desk chair had stains and dust and dirt wouldn't go near it! was pretty creaped out after that. The front desk called to ask how everything was and when we told them the room was filthy, they said "thank you" and hung up! I would have been upset if I paid $69 for this room, but paying $179 just made me sick. Never again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
The summer rates in ocean city during peak summer dates is more expensive than any other time. You had stated you only stayed the one night and I assume that is why you booked the 1 of 3 hotel room types in the hotel ALL the others are roomy suites and quite comfortable. As to charging the credit card prior to arrival; deposits which are the first night stay charge and in total used for the first night stay are charged at the time of the reservation here in this resort town the practice is considered standard procedure. Our front desk is staffed 24hrs/7 days per week, we have housekeeping staff on premises as well into the evening, any specific complaints are handled quickly and pleasantly I am sorry you were unable to communicate a specific problem, should you wish to call us direct at the hotel please ask myself or the front desk manager we will be happy to hear your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel and Room were clean and quiet. location to the beach was a bit further than I realized when I made my booking, but since we were there after Labor Day parking wasn't an issue. They have an outdoor pool, looked like fun, but we didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for the review..our hotel is just a little trip to the beach, just leave all the beach stuff in the car and it's a quick trip to the sand or casino or movies or biking or fishing or state and national sea shores or Berlin or winery or location wedding or clubs anyway... hope to see you soon, here at the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved the room. Loved the pool which my kid was crazy about. Close to the outlet mall and other attractions. Has Dunkin Doughnuts right across the road and Starbucks besides. Very conviniently located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the all encompassing review. We agree the location is great for the beach, tournament play for so many kids leagues, trips to Assateaque, casino as we do have beautiful weather on occasion it does rain and it's nice to have so many choices not far from where you stay, comeback and see us....soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel
Ocean City Comfort Suites
Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.