We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for groups!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for groups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in April 2013 and booked 9 rooms for a christian youth convention. Our check-in process was the easiest and fastest that we have EVER encountered with having such a large group. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We were impressed from the beginning to the end of our stay. If our convention is in Ocean City again, we will plan on staying here! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, we are delighted to hear how wonderful your stay was with us. We strive for perfection when it comes to guest satisfaction. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future here at the Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    67
    22
    8
    17
See reviews for
81
59
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for the July 4th weekend and I was impressed with the hotel. This hotel is very clean with a good sized family pool. It is about a mile or so away from the boardwalk so you will need to drive or catch a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay while staying with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

So sorry my family and I stayed here. Make sure You are in hotel at a decent hour. I guess since the hotel is located a ways from the more populated area, it's a place for creepy people to hang out and beg for money in front. The bathroom in our room was so dirty with hair and sand (among other things)from a previous guest that we used the lobby bathroom while we waited over 6 hours to finally have it cleaned. Unacceptable. I notified the front desk numerous times and was told to "be patient". Funny, they are not patient when they want their payment. I also stated the room itself didn't look clean just straightened up but they insisted it was. That's not something that should be questioned in a hoteL in my opinion. If you decide on staying here anyway ( which would be a big mistake) do not stay on 1st floor. There was a very strong mildew odor and my wife spotted numerous bugs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I noticed your review was sent from a mobile phone possibly you arrived very early morning in Ocean City?. The check in time for the hotel is 3 pm and check out is 11 am, in order to wait 6 hours for a suite to be cleaned arrival would have been 2 hours before the prior guests in the suite check-out time? Early arrivals to Ocean City we do try to check in however we are not able to promise. We do suggest calling about 45 mins. to 1 hour before arriving in Ocean City and we can let you know if it might be ready early..we understand most guests want to continue on with vacation activities not wait or stop in early before the check in time to chat..just go on to the beach and know the suite will be ready for them at the day's end. Our hotel is well kept and our guests are great and we are a 2013 Certificate of Excellence AWARD WINNER BY TRIPADVISOR!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel for every age especially if you have a pet. Rooms are large, beds comfy and a nice free breakfast. Large great area in the back to walk your dog. Nice pool area with great lounge chairs. Great location with a shopping center, outlets, lots of restaurants, shuttle service to the beach and a walking trail. Have stayed here numerous times and will be back.

Room Tip: Have only been on the first floor as we have a dog but love the big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks..again and again and truly looking forward to your return. See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellwood, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Beautiful and very clean hotel. The pool is probably the cleanest pool that we have been to in a long time. The only thing that was bad was the housekeepers didn't leave us enough towels. But the room was very clean. We even arrived early to the hotel (well before check in) we were able to use the pool before we even checked in. All staff that we encountered were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, and the generous comments regarding the staff. Glad you all enjoyed the pool! July we are having snow cones for all the guests young and old alike at the pool, so much fun!!!, Come back and see us soon especially in July!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff was outright rude and the room was filthy. I feel like I slept with one eye open all night waiting for a roach to appear. Needless to say, by the time We checked out we had encountered 2 HUGE water bugs. Eewww. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special and neither was pool area. I don't know about you.. But the most important thing to me about a hotel is my nights rest and you will not get it here. The bed was super uncomfortable including the pillows, sheets and nasty comforter that looked and smelled like it had not been washed. Bottom line is Ocean City is a vacation town so obviously wherever you go it's going to be expensive. Might as well spend a few extra bucks and have peace of mind in a nicer hotel. I'm sure management will respond to this with some kind of apology for my dissatisfaction as I've seen in other reviews, which seems highly unfair they have the last say. All the apologies or explanations will not replace my money and more importantly the time my family and I spent at this establishment for our hard earned vacation that doesn't come around often. Save yourself the aggravation. This place is a dump.

Room Tip: If you insist on going to this nasty place choose something up on a second level maybe they are clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We were surprised at your comments and complaint mostly because we have no record of a complaint or one similar to this one and a 24 hour staffed front desk. As you stated Ocean City is a resort town and yes the rates to stay are higher in the summer as you pointed out. Our hotel rates are definitely lower than the ocean front establishments or bay view properties. We maintain a lovely hotel less than 5 mins. from that ocean front view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel was very accommodating to us. We are very grateful
We were on our 6th Annual camping trip to Assateague State Park when a line of strong storms moved in. The hotel staff was gracious and kind and got us settled in after our camp site and tents were destroyed in a micro-burst. They were more than kind and were able to help us with several immediate needs. We were able to finish our vacation in the area and didn't have to miss anything.
The rooms we had were clean, updated, and comfortable. My daughter (and the adults) had a great time in the pool.
Thank you again for all you did for us!!!!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms we were booked in the first night were near the pool and across from housekeep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel staff was able to accomodate you during your time of need. Storms can be very disruptive during vacations, but we are happy to hear that dispite your situation you were able to enjoy your visit to OC at the Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.