We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jay is the best on the Front Desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jay is the best on the Front Desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We checked in duing rain/snow/lack of power/tired/hungry/wet and many other descriptive words. Jay checked us in quickly helped us find a great food delivery, got me extra towels because everything was wet lol and was in general very helpful. All hotel employees should be as helpful! Thank you Comfort Inn and Jay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    63
    22
    8
    16
See reviews for
78
55
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

ok I can not say how much I loved this hotel I went a few years ago and it was amazing!! The staff was really friendly,the
morning breakfest was something I didnt except!!;),and I Loved!!!! there pool!!! I do not have even have 1 bad thing to say about this hotel!!! I also took my dog with me I went with my family so I didnt want ti leave my little baby home and even I could see that he liked the hotel!!!:) And when I went to go relax in the pool the staff was nice enough to let my dig come to the pool with me (just not in the pool) And that hotel had a little park in the back for kids and a gym,and an arcida!! The hotel was also very close to the beach so we would walk there!!! Now I highly recomade thus hotel its perfect for u and your family!!
p.s this year im going with my best friend!!!:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
THANK YOU so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD! Our guest’s comfort is one of our number one goals!! As well as our furry friends! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Comfort Suites. While I was very apprehensive at first (Ocean City was sold out, so I had no choice), I was pleasantly surprised! Spacious room and comfortable beds! Decent hotel for the value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for writing about your positive experience with us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchport, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I reserved the Ocean City Comfort Suites based on Tripadvisor reviews and my previous experience with other Comfort Suites. Well, I'd like to know how many of the so called "unbiased" reviews were in fact paid for by Choice Hotels. This place is a dump. I had to ask for a different room after the first one reeked of cigarette smoke. And that was after a twenty minute wait to get checked in on a Monday afternoon. And while the room has a refrigerator and microwave, I wouldn't consider this room a suite, It's one big room. Everything about the room screamed cheap. Plastic junky looking ice bucket, cheap plastic glasses, cheap toiletries. Cookies were available in the lobby early afternoon but soon disappeared. Breakfast was skimpy at best. Hallway carpet had huge stains on both the second and third floor. One of the outside doors never locked. For your next Ocean City stay, look elsewhere especially in the off season.. If I had thought I could get my money back, and go elsewhere, I would have.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered at our hotel. We take pride in our smoke free hotel, but sometimes guests smoking in the room is unavoidable and the previous guest in that room was confronted. We do apologize for the smell of smoke in your room, and I am happy to hear our staff moved you to a more enjoyable room. Our hotel is still fairly new but we are constantly evolving. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the amenities in your room; it is defiantly a matter that will be looked into. Comfort Suites is working on new renovations to all of our rooms and amenities to make our guests stay more enjoyable. Re guarding the carpet stains, we have recently shampooed every inch of carpet in our hotel for our guests satisfaction. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered here. We hope you allow us to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here in January for a night and were pleasantly surprised. Location is great. Close to the beach but away for less traffic. The room is large and comfortable. There was a kitchen, microwave, and fridge. Bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and complimentary breakfast a plus. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King suite very large included a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for writing about your positive experience with us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Ocean City, MD last week for 3 nights and the accommodations were exactly what I expected them to be. The staff were very courteous and inquired if everything was okay often. The breakfast included many choices and items were refilled as needed. It was a great hotel with a very friendly staff. We enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor so you could walk up the beautiful stairway or take the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in January while visiting family. The staff at the front desk were very friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a fire place. My only complaint
about the room is that the glass on the fireplace needed to be cleaned because the soot was so thick that you could barely see the flames. Other than that, the room was clean. Another thing to keep in mind is that the pillows are pretty small so if you are a picky pillow person like me, bring your own pillow. Breakfast was not the best or worst ive ever had, although I enjoyed the waffle maker. The location of the hotel is great and all of the stores and restaurants nearby were open during winter months unlike many places up and down coastal highway. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#21 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.