We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I were just looking for a simple room for one night. What we got was so much more...jacuzzi tub, king-sized bed and gas fireplace...and CLEAN! The staff was wonderful. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad your stay was pleasurable! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our suite rooms. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    67
    22
    8
    17
See reviews for
81
59
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here this past week and was just looking for a nice place to stay. The suites are spacious, clean, close to beaches, bay, fishing, restaurants, jet skies, restaurants and shopping. It was great! I was able to explore how close everything was and realized this little gem was going to be perfect for vacation as well. The hotel is new, clean, plenty of parking for us to take our jet skies. The staff friendly and helpful..we asked a bunch of questions about what to do (probably too many) and everyone was nice and helped us plan our free time. I was there on business and there was a group there for an event at the convention center (since the hot breakfast is available every morning there's always someone to talk too) at night I saw the group in the common area watching TV and visiting as well. This is it a gem in Ocean City.

Room Tip: If you have a pet they have dedicated rooms just for the 'pet' people
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Comfort Suites is exactly what you said, "Best kept secret in Ocean City"!! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of what Comfort Suites has to offer. With so much to explore and so many things to do, its hard to fit all your work and play into just one visit! We hope you come visit the Comfort Suites the next time your in Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have stayed here several times. Our last stay, yesterday, we were given a very nice upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite, double size jacuzzi with an adjacent gas fireplace. Fantastic!
We use Choice Hotels mostly, the rewards program is very nice - maybe that's why we were upgraded. The desk clerk on duty, D.Baish was extremely helpful. The hotel and our room were spotless, the included breakfast very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our beloved suite rooms! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service and satisfaction is a top priority at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next visit with us when you come to Ocean City!! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel REALLY does have BEDBUGS. After calling the hotel manager to complain about the nasty and awful bedbug, he came to our room, removed it with his fingers and put it in a cup. He came to the room with the housekeeping supervisor. He ordered her to look through the mattress and sheets for more. The manager commented, "this a definitely a bedbug, a large and mature one at that". We asked the manager what will he do to compensate for our inconvenience. He told us that all he would do is to not charge us for the night. HE REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING ELSE. He did not apologize for our the bug being in the room, nor did he show any kind of care or concern. His actions showed us that he was used to picking up the nasty bedbugs on a regular basis. Well, I'm here to tell you. He told that to the wrong folks. I've contacted the corporate office and they will take it from there.

We were inconvienced and had to stay at another hotel in Ocean City. Please do not choose the Comfort Suites hotel because of it's price or it's location. They have bedbugs. These bedbugs checked in and will probably never check out. The size of the bedbug found is an indicator that plenty more exist. This location has other complaints regarding their bedbug infestation problem. Bedbugs are incredibly hard to get rid of!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are in receipt of your posting regarding your stay at our hotel and certainly regret that you had an issue. Managers and stuffs take any complain very seriously. We investigate all issues. It is with sincere regret you felt a need to post such a derogatory comments regarding our hotel. It is true both manager and supervisor did and would investigate a compliant of this magnitude. However it is irresponsible to claim this type of accusation without benefit of an expert's examination. We have had the suite examined by professionals and the accusation is not true. It is very unfortunate this type of claim can be made when it is not substantiated. Management and staff take very seriously comfort, cleanliness and an enjoyable stay experience for our guest and we will continuously do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at the Comfort Suites in the past month.The rooms are clean. The staff has been very friendly. A great value. I like the location in West Ocean City. Close enough to the beach but not down all the traffic. My wife likes it because it's right across the street from the Outlets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear you find our hotel very accommodating. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff! Our staff is very dedicated in making sure everything is just right for every guest that stays with us. On your next shopping trip to the outlets, or vacation to Ocean City, we hope you come see us again. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn frequently when visiting the Ocean Downs casino. It is only a few minutes away by car from the Casino. The front desk personnel are very friendly and accomodating, the rooms are sparkly clean ( a must for me!) and the breakfast in the morning is very nice. Definately would recommend this hotel. We got a 10% AARP discount also.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter... .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites. Both times we arrived there after 9:00 P.M. without a reservation and both times this was not a problem. We were charged the internet rate minus 10% senior discount. Our experience is that this does not happen at all hotels. Our room was comfortable, clean and quite for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.