We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Seagull Century riders” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good for Seagull Century riders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was riding in the Seagull Century bike ride in Salisbury and needed a place for one Friday night that was close to Salisbury. I got the room for $135 ($150 w/ taxes) after joining the Choice Hotels club for free. The hotel was clean and quiet despite being nearly full. I did not see a single bug. There are plenty of places to eat in the area. I did not try the breakfast as I left at 6:30am. The staff was not all that friendly and there was no one at the desk in the morning, which seemed odd. I checked out by leaving my key on the desk and hoping no one would steal it and trash my room.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    58
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
71
50
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for bike week there were 10 of us total, Our rooms were very clean and the maids gave us extra if we needed it. All the staff members were very nice and polite.
The breakfast was good the waffles were the best. The hotel is in a good location to everything..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The room was ok..worn carpet. Sheets were not crisp but looked clean. the bed was a regular hotel bed.....not comfy like home. The pillows though were terribly small... I spent half the night trying to get comfortable. Television selection was good and internet service was good. Breakfast was adequate but again nothing out of the ordinary. Staff was not very friendly on arrival day but checking out the clerk at the front desk was very hospitable and friendly. She was the highlight of our stay. Be warned, they tack a 1.50 charge onto your bill for the in room safe. If you do not use it, they will remove it IF YOU ASK on check out. This was a good location for us....and an okay place to stay for a short visit. Please note there is no indoor pool. Also, I felt the price was a bit high for the quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, however, we do hope that you will give us another try as we will be doing renevations this winter a long with deep cleaning of the rooms due to the heavy traffic that came with the summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a great stay in new hotel located just 15 minutes from most of Ocean City Golf Courses an from Assateque Island. There is an attractive outdoor pool. The continential breakfast sarted at 6:30 and was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The first night we returned to our room to find that it wasn't cleaned and we had to leave the room while housekeeping brought clean towels and made the bed. Also that same evening we found small bugs in the whirlpool tub that housekeeping could not get rid of. We were moved to a down-graded room with no fireplace and whirlpool tub to a room with two queen beds. We asked to speak to a manager and was told he would be available the next morning. The next morning at check out we were told we would get a 50% credit on the second night and that was it. I don't want anything for free however we were inconvenienced and did not stay in a room we originally booked. We had to leave the original room twice. The manager/owner and manager were very rude. This is a privately owned hotel and we were told by CHOICE (that we booked through) it was up to the owner/manager how they handled refunds. Once they have your CC your at their mercy.

Room Tip: would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction of your room. This is certainly not the Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel's experience we aim to provide our guests and we are truly sorry. We have refunded you the full night due to the unsatisfaction. We certainly hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were given a room on the first floor near the pool. The carpet was worn and the bed had not been changed so we were disappointed with the room off the bat. But the front desk was helpful and quickly remade the bed. The room has a sofa but is not closed off from the sleeping area but I was still able to sleep while my husband used his laptop so that worked out good. The free breakfast was great with a wide variety of items including the hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, various cereals, bagels, and buns with all the side items like cream cheese etc. Free newspapers were available as well and there was plentiful seating. There was a helpful woman who kept everything clean and supplied in the area.

The pool did have the overflowing water bucket area for the kids and a small slide and water toy. Beware of the $1.50 per day charge for the safe. You have to ask for them to remove the charge if you don't use it. They told my husband they would refund that amount on my bill but I'm wondering whether that will happen. Overall, an unexciting hotel but ok for the money especially considering the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
It is the Comfort Suites intent to provide excellent service and hospitality to our guests, and not only meet, but also to exceed our guest’s expectations. A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. This is certainly a matter that will be looked into regarding the condition of the carpet. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience on your room, but we are happy to see that the situation was addresses and solved in a quick and positive manner. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future and we hope that you will choose us again when visiting Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

it's a nice hotel and the room was a good size but things were much cleaner before for example the towels in the bathroom had hair on them which we just through down and asked for new ones I'm not sure if this was over looked or if there is new management but I think they need to work a little harder when they check rooms

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. We will look in to this situation to why your room was not cleaned properly and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for this situation that occurred. We hope you allow us to serve you better in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
Free internet...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#16 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 107 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Budget, Free in...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Beach, Bu...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Free Parking, P...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#32 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.