We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longboard Cafe

Longboard Cafe
67th St Town Center, Ocean City, MD 21842
443-664-5639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Surf themed Cafe open for lunch and dinner. Our all-day menu includes gourmet burgers, authentic Baja-style tacos, innovative sandwiches, a unique veggie menu and entree salads. The dinner menu features fresh local seafood. Full bar with a two-for-one happy hour in the off-season from 5 to 6pm. Open 7 days in the summer season. Open Wed-sun in the off season (Oct-April)
Delaware
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good new restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

New OC restaurant we were anxious to try. It was a busy holiday weekend dinner time when we arrived but we were lucky to get a table right away in the upstairs loft. I think the seating arrangement needs to be changed - the tables and chairs were tight and I felt uncomfortable when another diner was seated behind me. We ordered the appetizer of chips with 3 salsas. The chips, pico de galo and tomato salsa were very good but the salsa verde tasted old and the flavor was really off. I ordered the portabella sandwich and it was delicious, it was served with a very small portion of pasta salad - also very good. My husband had the cheese steak and he did enjoy it very much. Our server was very friendly and pleasant but because we were seated in the loft area, I don't think she was able to check on us as much as she would have it we were downstairs. We will likely return in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very new - Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

While they are new and the staff is still struggling, the food was fantastic. We had two rounds of drinks which were very good. The fish tacos were excellent. Cuban sandwiches were great.

We found so many things that looked good on this menu that we are planning to do lunch there tomorrow. So, while service staff is still struggling, we get it. We own two small businesses and it takes a while to work out all the kinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food but forgot to make it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Waited for close to an hour for simple appetizers, salad, and taco. Had to remind waitress we had been waiting. Poor excuses made by manager and waitress but eventually paid for a round of drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great start”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited here with our 3 kids and liked the food, service could still improve a bit though. Best burger in a while!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Really liked the food & atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our last night at OC. It is located toward the back of the 67th Street Town Center, not really viewable from the street.
The place is new so it is really nice, but they have added so much attention to detail I felt like I was in HI or FL. The food was really good too, it's fresh and authentic, great quality! This was one of the only places in OC where I thought the prices were fair.
The night we were there the service was a little slow, but our waiter kept us informed and was very attentive with drink and appetizer refills.
If I'm in OC area again I will definitely eat at Longboards Cafe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longboard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longboard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.