We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet, good service, good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bonfire

The Bonfire
7009 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2927
410 524 7171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great buffet, good service, good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

First off we need to keep in mind that buffets are definitely different than your traditional sit down restaurant. First and foremost it is about quantity and choice. Quality is secondary in most cases. This is where the Bonfire comes through, there is a great selection and they are constantly refilling. The food was good along with the service. Overall a good experience and for the dollar, most likely the best buffet Ocean City has to offer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    139
    65
    40
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best ive been to...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Bonfire blew my expectations out of the water! Service was quick and polite. The 150 feet of food choices were fresh and quality grade. They had fresh crab legs out every 5 minutes, delicious ahi tuna, awesome raw bar options, hand carved prime rib, and one of the best dessert bars including on site fresh donuts. Ive been to vegas buffets.... This topped them and for a better price. I give it my highest recommendation. It's a must!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN OCEAN CITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family and I ate here 2 out of 4 nights we were in ocean city. They have the absolutely greatest buffet in ocean city. This is a top notch restaurant with top quality food and service. None compare, and we wouldn't go anywhere else. My husband would take the 5 hour drive just for dinner if he could. Not one complaint, NOT ONE!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“mmmm mmmm delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Bonfire is delicious. I passed the Bonfire several times trying to decide what to eat. Well, I finally gave it a try. The wait time was not long. The buffet was very well stocked it included sliders you know those little burger; they were simply delectable. In fact everything I tasted was was divine. The waiters were on point they never missed a beat; filled up my glass anytime it went below half of a cup. I do not know how this buffet can provide so much food for a ,inimal amount of $$$$$.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Buffet in Ocean City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great food, large selection to choose from. At least five different kinds of fish, fried and baked. There are also plenty of selections for the kids other than the usual chicken nuggets and fries. Wait staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and always clears plates and refills drinks quickly. A definite must-visit while in Ocean City.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bonfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bonfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.