We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Shrimp & Grits!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mirage, Ocean City

Cafe Mirage, Ocean City
12817 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
14436645687
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Shrimp & Grits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Since this restaurant has been under new management I have been to Cafe Mirage several times and it does not disappoint. Don't let their location make your decision; the food ad service is excellent! I love their shrimp & grits........my newest favorite food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in oc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Went by trip advisor reviews and they were correct.Had the broiled grouper which came with steamed string beans and red mashed potatoes...very good, and had the crab corn chowder as an appetizer again..very good.For 20 $ it was a nice big piece of fish. Waiter was excellent.We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

On Sunday evening, August 18, my husband and I had dinner here. I started with the Corn and Crab Chowder, and it was so good, I wanted to lick the bowl! It was full of large pieces of crab together with a deliciously sweet corn and small chunks of potato in a rich, creamy broth. Loved it!! My dinner choice was their Crabcake Dinner, and it did not disappoint. Loaded with crab, not filler. It came with a sautéed squash and smashed red potatoes. IT WAS dee-licious! My husband started with the Caesar Salad, and then had Shrimp on Fried Green Tomatoes for his dinner. The Caesar Salad was very fresh and flavorful, and the Shrimp nicely grilled. I sampled the fried green tomato part of his dinner, and they also were excellent! Nice and crispy with a light panko breading. We finished our meal with the peach cobbler and ice cream. I really didn't have room for dessert, but I was glad we tried the cobbler. It also was delicious. I'm still at the beach this week and plan to go back for another meal at Café Mirage before I go home. I hope this restaurant has great success! It is a hidden gem in the Montego Bay Shopping Center.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although the location is not the best, Cafe Mirage is well worth the visit. We had the corn and crab chowder as an appetizer and I highly recommend it if it's available. We also had to try the shrimp n grits, if you like them very spicy you will like these. I prefer mine more low country style. Had the grouper for my dinner entree, very good and served with 2 sides.
We saw 2 young kids having burgers and they looked delicious.

Cafe Mirage is very casual, clean and the service was pretty good. Stop in for lunch or early dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We ate outside which was in a small courtyard out back. View was a parking lot. The setvice was good as was the food. After we ate we walked to a nearby park for fireworks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mirage, Ocean City also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Cafe Mirage, Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mirage, Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.