We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O C Wasabi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O C Wasabi
3316 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
(410) 524-7337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

went there last night. Wanted to visit Yo! the restaurant was busy but we sat by the sushi bar. Service was good. the only weird thing is my seaweed salad came out way before my friends salad. Sushi was super fresh and awesome. The restaurant is so friendly. we were offered Saki..not a fan but a very nice gesture. will go back again and again. you feel very welcomed here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good but a little pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a neighborhood joint and people do recommend the sushi here. My husband and I are hardcore sushi fan and find this place to be just mediocre. The variety are quite limited and food wasn't too impressive. However the staff members are very friendly and catering. I would give it a three stars only.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Was a little nervous going in.. Place not really attractive from outside.. But a huge surprise when we got in... Atmosphere was wonderful, staff very friendly. We ordered 2 entrees and a few rolls of sushi.. All were excellent!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went with our entire family. Small place but very friendly and the food was great! Everyone enjoyed their meals. My cousin had his first sushi meal and loved it. Would definitely return again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hubby's First Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I took my husband to OC Wasabi to try sushi for the very first time and it was a complete success. Our waitress was kind and patient & made several good recommendations. I can't wait to go back to OC Wasabi next year. Very good sushi, fresh, and beautiful presentation. The edemame was delicious also. We went later to avoid the dinner crowd, had no wait and fast service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O C Wasabi also viewed

 

Been to O C Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O C Wasabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.