We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Times A Charm!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Cafe & Bar

Atrium Cafe & Bar
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3143
410-723-1646
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Restaurant details
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Last Times A Charm!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The only thing we love about that Hotel, is Wizard, one of their many birds. The last time we were there was the worst vacation we've ever been on. It had nothing to do with family, nothing to do with any of the birds in the Atrium, we loved the birds . . . it had everything to do with the Hotel and how it was Managed! They needed to hire a New Manager and an All New ( Trained ) Staff!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Okay but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being it was the only source of food and alcohol at the hotel, I tried it for breakfast one morning and it was okay, but I didn't like the live music they had in the atrium the night before. My room was by the indoor pool and sound carries upwards. At least they had live entertainment though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Great Tropical Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stopped in here for a drink while staying at the hotel it's located in, the Quality Inn Oceanfront in Ocean City, Maryland. We had a couple of drinks, and enjoyed the tropical setting in the inner courtyard here. There are many tropical birds here, and you can hear them as you're drinking or dining. Didn't see any kids here, but they would probably like it here. Nice staff, good service, and the drinks were good. We did not eat here, so I can't review that. But, fun place to stop in for a drink.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in a Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This restaurant is inside the Quality Inn Hotel and is one of the reasons we keep coming back. They now offer breakfast from 9:30-11:30 and close around 9:30pm. The food is great, VERY affordable and you can have a drink or two and just sit and relax.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Atrium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food is great and so are the prices. If you stay at the hotel - you get a coupon for % off the meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Atrium Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.