We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Milkshake and Twist Cone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street

Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street
4901 Coastal Hwy, 49th Street & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
(410) 524-1588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Milkshake and Twist Cone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I grabbed a sweet treat while walking along the boardwalk. He had a soft twist cone and although it was a warm night, the ice cream was cold and stiff. I had a mint chocolate milkshake and it was thick and delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    88
    42
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in OCMD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Always have to stop by. Love the vanilla with sprinkles a with a waffle cone! Excellent! Packed but worth the wait. The workers are always very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream and desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our group had a hot fudge sundae with added bananas, a Hawaiian Delight milkshake, and a warm fudge brownie with hot fudge and scoops of ice cream with whipped cream and a cherry. All three were very good and worth driving over to visit. Even though there was a line at the outside window, service was very efficient and the line moved quick.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

You can always count on Dumser's to serve up good old fashioned American cuisine. From the fried chicken to the burgers to the subs to the turkey & gravy...it's always made-to-order & fresh. The crinkle cut fries are to die for. The perfect end to any of their meals is their homemade ice cream. The floats are yummy, the sundaes are awesome, & the soft-serve is a big hit! When we get tired of the bar food & the pretentious places, we return to dumser's for a meal that we know we will all enjoy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Can't visit Ocean City Maryland without a dumpers ice cream cone. My favorite is Orange/Vanilla swirl. We love it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street also viewed

 

Been to Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.