We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mione's Pizza & Italian

Mione's Pizza & Italian
12741 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9554
(410) 213-2231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Convenient location near the OC Outlets. Decided to order a slice of mushroom pizza and an iced tea. Pizza was hot and not greasy. Crust was done just right. Not too spicy and not too bland. A good balance. Price was right. Restaurant was clean. Service with a smile. No complaints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    11
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice place in the mall area off 50. Great food, great service In general a great place with nice people !!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I hadn't been to Miones in awhile because I thought I had tasted better pizza elsewhere but, my sister came to visit and we happened to be at the outlets and hungry so we stopped in. Best decision ever!! We went back twice that week.The first visit, I had a slice of tomato basil- it really was sooo good.! The next visit , I had a slice of tomato basil and the white pizza-ricotta, tomato, broccoli and some cheddar cheese...yum yum yum. My sister had the roasted vegetable slice that had roasted eggplant and red pepper on it. She like it. She also had the salad pizza- looked like a the tomato basil slice with lettuce on top. She said it was good but probably would not order that one again. Very nice workers, nice a clean restaurant!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we have eaten here before and this year we stopped in to order for take out. It was fast friendly and offered great selection of dishes as well as pizza for the kids

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Pizza in OC, MD! Finally!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are from NE Philadelphia and have been on the search for years for good pizza in Ocean City, MD. After trying the Dough Roller, Grotto's, Pino's, etc. we are so glad we found Minone's! A large, 1/2 topping pie will run you about $17. Not bad, considering you are at the beach. Minone's is located over the rt 50 bridge, mixed in with the outlets. It is near Superfresh. The employees were friendly and the pizza was great! Closest to the pies we eat at home finally!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mione's Pizza & Italian also viewed

 

Been to Mione's Pizza & Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mione's Pizza & Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.