We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in OC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Table

Captain's Table
2 15th St, Ste 1, Ocean City, MD 21842
(410) 289-7191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best in OC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed everything we ordered from here. We've had breakfast and dinner (twice). The portions are huge, we couldn't lean our plates in any of the meals. The food was all cooked to perfection. I think it was some of the best food I have ever had. The flavors were amazing. We will be sure to come here every time we visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    57
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town...and now dinner too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This has been our family's vacation breakfast spot for almost 10 years and the beautifully renovated and reopened restaurant in the Marriott Courtyard continues to live up to its reputation and elevating it! The Eggs Benedict is the best and my husband LOVES the locks and bagel and you cannot skip their exotic fruit bowl. A must-have for breakfast. For the first time my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed a scrumptious dinner at "the table". I had the lamb, to die for, and the hubby, the boneless chicken tastefully prepared with a light crispy skin that along with the tender chicken melt in your mouth. Tasty cocktails and an extensive wine list are available. Overall, awesome! You just can't go wrong with the Captain's Table!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Concierge recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

While visiting Ocean City in late September my girlfriend and I wanted to splurge on some good dinners.
We could hear the music playing while we were waiting to get on the elevator to go up to the restaurant. When we arrived on the floor of the restaurant we saw and heard lovely music coming from a saxophone player in the entry of the dining room.. The atmosphere was really nice. The sax guy sang and played!
The service was a little slow and the server seemed hurried, I think it appeared they could've used more serving staff.
The food was beautifully served and the seafood which we each got was wonderful.
Actually portions were too big for us.
The fresh fish dish and crab cakes were great!
Thanks to our hotel concierge for recommending! ( will not say what hotel, not the one the restaurant is in )
For the atmosphere and food quality I think it was worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allison park, pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food, but service underwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food was delicious, they had a piano player in the evening, but the service was slow and left much to be desired. For example, our waiter knocked over our breadbasket to the chair and never returned with new bread as promised, and a second drink was ordered and never came. Staff were friendly, but very slow.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old bridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice place, nice atmosphere but loud and food's a bit salty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we walked in and there was a guy playing piano... snazzy! french onion soup was delicious... a tad salty. Balsamic vinaigrette on my salad was meh... stuffed mushrooms were so-so. Filet Mignon wasn't bad... it was covered in sauce, though, and was a bit salty for my taste. My girlfriend liked the fish she got. Would go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Table also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.