We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dumser's Dairyland - 124th Street

Dumser's Dairyland - 124th Street
12305 Coastal Hwy, 124th Street & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
410 250 5543
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Rigby, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went to the restaurant because it was close to our hotel and family friendly. We wanted normal food, not fast food. Dumser's delivers. The prices are more because of the ice cream business and of course we DID order ice cream with our meal, but it IS Ocean City and you expect to pay a little more. That said, they were very reasonable for the area and the food was yummy and most importantly the restaurant was CLEAN and QUIET. . . .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    100
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wirtz, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do not eat lunch or dinner here- only good 4 ice cream”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Ordered pork chop dinner - the vinegar salad dressing had items floating in bottom and pork chop over cooked. Tomatoes in salad were rotten.Terrible. Had ice cream here 4 years and love it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronks
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“a great place to take the family for a good meal at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This restaurant is a favorite of our family. We go there almost every time we go to Ocean City. They make really good fried chicken and their breakfast is so good. Then if you dare...they have wonderful ice cream that they make.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Whether it's breakfast, a family dinner or ice cream sundae, you can't go wrong with Dumser's. We've been there many times and have never been disappointed. The staff pretty much stays the same whether in or out of season. A consistent safe bet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast with 3 five year olds, a 1 year old and 4 adults. We got here early enough to be promptly seated. The breakfast menu had a good variety and the food came out within a reasonable time. The breakfast was delicious, service professional with a nice atmosphere. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Ocean City. Upon leaving we noticed the line outside with a few families waiting to be seated. If your group is big get there early.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumser's Dairyland - 124th Street also viewed

 

Been to Dumser's Dairyland - 124th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dumser's Dairyland - 124th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.