We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on the boardwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DaVinci's By The Sea

DaVinci's By The Sea
On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
(410) 289-2974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value on the boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our third dinner at Da Vinci's, and, again, we were not disappointed. Good menu, reasonable prices, and generous portions. Service was excellent! Our server, Cassie, was friendly and knowledgeable. The unlimited salad bowl is a plus. There were several bottles of wine priced at just $15. I had salmon with artichokes and tomatoes and a side of pasta. The salmon was cooked perfectly. This definitely our go-to place to eat in Ocean City!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    70
    41
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We sat outside on the boardwalk side. We both had the $20.00 special for dinner. The food was decent, portions large and was a really good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This place was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went for the seafood and it was awesome! the bread was warm and delicious! the place was packed and we had to wait a bit no biggie. Our waitress Dani was awesome and answered all of our questions and recommended some excellent drinks! We tipped her heavy cause of her great service!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat if you are on foot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed a couple of blocks away from DaVinci's and loved the fact we could walk to dinner. The food was good and the service was excellent. The waiter was extremely helpful and we enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Chose this place for dinner because of Tripadvisor rating and ranking, and it was very good! Loved the salad, bread and herbed butter. Portions were excellent for the money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's By The Sea also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DaVinci's By The Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.