We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Garden

Asian Garden
1509 Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-7423
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Ehh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nowhere near the best Chinese food I've had. Pretty average and over $30 for two meals. On the plus side, delivery was fairly quick, and they don't use MSG in their food. I might order again if I get a strong enough craving.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    1
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Worse place in this World...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went here to try for different dishes being this place Nepalese, Indian, and Chinese food. We ordered different dishes but all were disappointment. All foods were overcooked and had no taste. The service was another disappointment, the server did not care. The dinning area was a mess....

We did not like this place and will not think twice to visit it in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“2 Words "Moo-Moos"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Absolutely the best thing I have ever eaten! I look forward to them every time we visit Essex with sand!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Chinese Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST FOOD I HAVE EVER EATEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The wonton noodles were like slime and the broth was brown instead of clear plus way too salty to eat. The egg roll was cold and bland. The Kung Pow chicken was way too salty and the vegetables were hardly cooked. The Hot & Sour soup was too salty.

I have never eaten chinese that was this bad. I will never order from this place again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Made us all sick”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and 3 friends ate here during a recent visit to OC. I can't rember exactly what we all ordered but they were all some kind of spicy chicken dishes. About 15 minutes after eating, we all got sick and spent the remainder of the day hugging the toilet. I highly recommend avoiding this place for the sake of your health!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Asian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.