We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! STAFF” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flavors of Italy

Flavors of Italy
513 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
410-289-3757
Improve this listing
Ranked #311 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! STAFF”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me along with a group of friends (6 of us) was there this past Saturday. The food was below average. Water was dripping from an open ceiling and landed in one of the dishes. The waitress refused to remove the dish from the bill. Her response was "Too bad". Asked to see the manager and turns out the manager was to busy assuming the role as the cook to see us. The manager NEVER came out. The police was called over the dispute and we ended up not only paying for part of the meal that the water dipped into, we were also was forced to pay 20% gratuity to the rude waitress.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    7
    6
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“On the boardwalk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is an ok restaurant. Service is very good and some of the food is delicious!! We had the pink sauce pasta, the calamari are very good, the veal cacciatore was spicy and yummy!!
You cannot beat the location and you can sit outside. Good prices also!
Would recommend for lunch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

$3.99 for breakfast was great. The crepes were pretty big and delicious. The service was pretty good and it was nice to sit outside to eat

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How is this place open?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A large group of us went in for breakfast. The breakfast combos show eggs, homefries, toast, and French toast. When we ordered they said they were out of French toast. Apparently they don't make theirs home made. If they could still serve eggs, toast, and had syrup for pancakes then am I missing something or is that the ingredients for French toast!!!!! The service was horrible. Had to wait forever. While we were waiting we heard multiple people asking to speak to the manager about the service and the food. Our food wasn't made to order.
The cleanliness of the place was absolutely horrible. Boxes laying everywhere and we were afraid to let the kids use the restrooms! It's pretty bad when a little boy that can to stand to pee and doesn't really have to touch much of anything in the restrooms complains about how gross it is!!!!! Don't waste your time or money!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location & view. Burgers, not so great!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We've eaten here before & everything was great. However, this time...burger was not good at all...very greasy & tasted blah! Service was ok, but the location can't be beat!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Flavors of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavors of Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.