We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
6909 Coastal Hwy, 70th Street and Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2946
(410) 524-7981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast, was not as good as I remembered. Everything was just ok. Nothing that stood out or was fantastic. Service was mediocre at best. Had to go find her to get things that were missing from our order.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    43
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice casual atmosphere. Delicious pancakes, waffles and omelettes. Reasonably priced for Ocean City.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend. Breakfast was excellent. The pancakes were great and there were several selections to choose from. Big portions. Service was very good. The prices were what you would expect to pay at a resort area. We also had the pizza for lunch and that was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, high prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food is always fresh and tasty but the prices have gotten out of control. Service is pretty good but a little rushed. Still "good" on my list.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“daughter favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter begs to eat here for breakfast. I love there pancakes. Everything is always perfect. Eggs, scrapple, sausage, ham mmmm good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dough Roller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.