We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, high prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dough Roller

Dough Roller
6909 Coastal Hwy, 70th Street and Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2946
(410) 524-7981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, high prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food is always fresh and tasty but the prices have gotten out of control. Service is pretty good but a little rushed. Still "good" on my list.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    43
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“daughter favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter begs to eat here for breakfast. I love there pancakes. Everything is always perfect. Eggs, scrapple, sausage, ham mmmm good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever. I liked it more than Grotto's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was the best pizza I have ever eaten. The bread was perfect, and the combination of the cheeses was perfect. It was worth every calorie. Service was very fast. My coffee was excellent and arrived in a very big mug. I love this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins Ferry, OH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Pricey Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First of all our server was below average, he was not very motivated at all. The food tasted good, the portions were decent, but the price was pretty high. I would definitely like to try dinner and or lunch at The Dough Roller

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not impressed with the food. My opinion ...overpriced for what you get. Been there forever so people go to it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dough Roller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.