We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caramel corn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolle's Popcorn, Candy, and Salt Water Taffy

Dolle's Popcorn, Candy, and Salt Water Taffy
500 South Boardwalk at Wicomico Street, Ocean City, MD
410-289-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Dolle's Candyland, Inc is Ocean City's original candy store. Since it's humble beginnings in 1910, our family business has manufactured and sold the freshest salt water taffy, caramel corn,fudge and other tasty treats to it's wonderful patrons. Currently owned and operated by the grandchildren, Anna Dolle Bushnell and Andrew Dolle, of the original founders, family traditions of making and serving the highest quality, freshest candies available continue. All of Dolle's fudge, salt water taffy ,chocolates, salt water taffy, caramel corn, caramel apples, and caramels are made fresh daily. Other candies available include American made or European imported gummy candies, American made lollipops, and American made nostalgic candies. Stop by one of the 3 Dolle's in Ocean City or shop online to learn why Dolle's has been "withstanding the taste of time, since 1910".
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“caramel corn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Absolutely the best ever, according to Gail, but Fishers is good in a pinch..... I enjoy watching them stir the caramel.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B, Owner at Dolle's Popcorn, Candy, and Salt Water Taffy, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Glad you love our caramel popcorn as much as we do!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best homemade candy around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Dollies is the only place we go for our take home candy. It's also the only place we get candy for gifts, and friends.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Can't stop eating!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had to review this place for the sole reason that I don't normally like Carmel popcorn, but it comes out hot and balanced and I could eat it for days!!!!!!!! Great prices and you can take it home or ship it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love this place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I love a candy store that isn't just the average run of the mill chain store and Dolle's fits that bill. Everything we have gotten from here has always been wonderful. This time around we got an assortment of truffles, some chocolate covered stem cherries, and a box of taffy. All excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I used to love the biggest competitors popcorn the best..... But that is no longer. #1 popcorn in ocean city. The flavor and freshness rocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolle's Popcorn, Candy, and Salt Water Taffy also viewed

 

Been to Dolle's Popcorn, Candy, and Salt Water Taffy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolle's Popcorn, Candy, and Salt Water Taffy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.