We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mexican-Themed Bar Without Corona?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Guidos Burritos

Guidos Burritos
7 Atlantic avenuE, Ocean City, MD
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Phone number 410-289-1729 located on boardwalk
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Mexican-Themed Bar Without Corona?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

In Ocean. City for My Birthday With My Husband and Friends. Decided To Stop By For A Snack And A Few Drinks.The Place Was Filthy, Service Slow, No Beer on tap....NONE! One Bottled Mexican Beer. Instead Of Serving My Friend Gin/tonic She Was Given Gin/Club Soda (Fountain Was Broke).
Ordered Nachos And The Chips Were Poured From A Bag Of Tostedos From The Grocery Store
Drunk Bar Patrons Jumping Over The Bar.
Been There 3 Times Prior And Enjoyed The Food And Drinks. One Bad Experience Will Prevent Me From Ever Going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    21
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“get it together”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

okay so it was the first weekend, but come on - nothing was available. It got to be a joke when we ordered and the server said we don't have it. Plus, it was freezing cold and all of the doors were open but no heat. We had 4 kids with us and were frozen! Bad food, fine service, and the place was really dirty. won't go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not that great after all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I make better at home and I'm not Mexican. The service was terrible, everyone is just hanging around as if you should get up and get the food yourself. We were a second from walking out. It was shamefull to know that I forced my husband and kids to have mexican when they didn't want too and then have to hear, we told you it would be terrible at the end. Will not be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All around good family fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We have ate there a couple times since they have been open. Delicious. Great deal, good food, good music and not so loud you can't have a conversation. They do serve alcohol so that might be something to think about with kids. Eat earlier in the day if that's an issue for you. 60 oz. Margaritas....yes you read it right. They are about 24.00 so grab a couple friends and a few straws. Enjoy you're stay in OC MD. Karen Be

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I ate here for lunch, about 1pm. It was great! I had the Crab Cake Burrito which came with black beans, butter rice and a mini ear of corn! It was delicious. My hubby had the Fish Tacos (comes with 3) and the same sides as mine. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guidos Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Guidos Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guidos Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.