We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great popcorn treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisher's Popcorn

Fisher's Popcorn
200 S. Boardwalk, (Boardwalk & Talbot Street), Ocean City, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great popcorn treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Always a treat. Fresh, warm, crunchy Fishers caramel popcorn. They also will ship it. Take home a big can for your friends and more for later. You will be happy you did.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    19
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Popcorn Stand - Not A Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am a local and have been eating Fisher's caramel corn for over 40yrs. Yes it it the best, but it is not a restaurant. Neither is Thrashers Fries, which is also the best fries on the boardwalk. They are less that 100 ft. apart on the lower boardwalk. You just walk up to their stands and order your popcorn or fries and walk away while be chased by a flock of seagulls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“We always forget our tub....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Another tradition not to be missed. Caramel popcorn on the boardwalk. And it's just as good as ever.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Caramel Corn!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am lucky man in that my wife's family is from this area, so if I want caramel corn we go visit her mom and family and go to fishers. The caramel corn is always fresh and delicious. We get a pale for us and then one for her mom. The pale however is usually gone in a day. Best caramel corn I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best popcorn ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I would have to say that this is the best caramel popcorn ever! I will not eat any other kind because nothing else comes close. I have to have this ever time I go to Ocean City.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisher's Popcorn also viewed

 

Been to Fisher's Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisher's Popcorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.