We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisher's Popcorn

Fisher's Popcorn
200 S. Boardwalk, (Boardwalk & Talbot Street), Ocean City, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've loved the fresh taste of Fishers pop corn since i was a little kid. I didn't think it could get better. We were at the beach for the Thanksgiving holiday and went to the board walk on Friday. There was a crisp cold breeze coming from the ocean so you had to bundle up. What a treat it was to eat some fresh hot Fishers caramel pop corn. It tasted so good since it was cold out side. Can't wait 'til next time !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    24
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It Made a Believer Out of Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife has always been bragging about how good Fisher's popcorn is. Me? I equate "caramel corn" with stale Cracker Jacks, or the stuff people give you at Christmas in the big tin cans. Even though I have had Fisher's that was brought back from other people's trips, I had never had it fresh on the Boardwalk until our recent visit. We were fortunate enough to get there right as they were dumping a hot batch into the bin. Wow. I think by the time we finished our 2 day trip, I had went back two more times for myself, and brought about 5 tubs of it home for others to enjoy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A trip to Ocean City/Rehoboth or Bethany is not complete without stopping at Fisher's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Caramel corn doesn't get much better than what they pop at Fisher's. A stop at Fisher's is required anytime I go to Ocean City to pick up a tub to take home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best popcorn in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Have been going here since I was little....a must stop every time we go to OC. Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“popcorn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is what I consider the best popcorn in Ocean City. The caramel corn with peanuts is just like cracker jacks. The best by far. Can't wait to get back there again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisher's Popcorn also viewed

 

Been to Fisher's Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisher's Popcorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.