We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just had a one-night stay at the Hampton Inn and it was top notch. We often stay at Hampton Inns and this facility was everything we've come to expect and more.

The location is terrific. Directly across from the beach and close enough to the boardwalk but without being in the middle of the most populated area. There is even a free trolley to take you across the busy street to get to the beach. This would be great if you had a lot of beach gear and/or small children.

The hotel itself is great. There's a great outdoor pool and an indoor pool with two jacuzzis. We used these more than we thought we would - a welcome respite after fighting the waves on the beach. There's even a tiki hut at the outdoor pool with great snacks and drinks.

Rooms are exactly what one would expect from a Hampton Inn. Clean and comfortable.

The ladies at the front desk are fantastic. Lesley and Nicola spoiled us. We showed up early in the morning so we could maximize our short stay. They were kind enough to stow our bags and outfit us with beach towels and a key card to access the pool. They also called to notify us when our rooms were ready. And when I booked online with Hilton and clicked too many times and messed up my reservation, Lesley helped me over the phone without making me feel silly about my mistake.

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    107
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
163
121
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel staff is friendly, courteous and very attentive to your needs. The hotel is clean and the free breakfast is plentiful and delicious. We especially liked the waffles. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar! The beach is just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just spent 3 great nights in OCMD at The Hampton Inn. I believe the staff does a great job of managing the property as the room and grounds are well kept. This is our second time to visit in 3 years and would recommend to anyone as it is a great place to stay. The beach shuttle is simply a nice touch.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Arrived early for a one night stay on a Friday morning at 10:30. Asked the lovely lady at the desk (Lesley) for a parking placard so we could hit the beach while waiting for our room and she said "I think I have a room ready, would you like to check in early?" Awesome! Was delighted by the bay front suite...large, clean, modern and just what I needed with 2 teenage boys! All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was hot, plentiful, and delicious (and free of course.) there were cheese omelettes, bacon, French toast sticks, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, juices, milk, coffee, something for everyone! The view of the bay from our balcony was stunning. There were tiki lamps and a fire pit going next to the pool on a cool Aug night where folks clearly enjoyed themselves. Just one block walk to the ocean. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in OC but this fantastic Hampton Inn.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel has one of the best I've ever stayed in the price range. The popular amenities include free breakfast (great variety), friendly staff, nicely furnished rooms, cleanliness, outdoor pool and bar, trolley service to the beach. Would highly recommend and definitely stay there again. Best deal for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just a really bad experience from the manager not knowing how to contact maintenance to housekeeping sweeping dirt into our food. The breakfast bar would run out food like bananas and yogurt. I do not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I enjoyed the view from the pool and tiki bar. The firepit was a nice touch. The sunset over the bay was gorgeous. I was able to enjoy the view from the gym as well. Excellent location and front desk staff were very helpful with tips for local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.