We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ellicott City MD, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel. We loved the view of the bay, and the breakfast was delicious. We only stayed one night because we were at a friend's house for the three previous nights and were not ready to leave Ocean City! In the future, we will definitely consider staying at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    119
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
193
150
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've stayed at a lot of beach hotels, in Ocean City (MD) and throughout the country. This Hampton Inn was far better than most! I expected a typical hotel, but what we received was delightful. The property looks brand new, the room was great, and the pool area and Tiki Bar were awesome. A great spot at sunset. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thanks so much Paul for your wonderful review! Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydes, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel was as nice as you should expect from a Hilton brand. The staff has some issues. Cleaning staff yelling up and down the hallways for supplies rather than walking to each other or using a radio.. The greater was a young guy and he was in a bad mood. After returning from dinner, the staff will usually greet you with a welcome back, or hello, this guy just glared at us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went the first week of June. The price per night was perfect. We stayed in a 2 Queen room. Breakfast was great and the pool area was phenomenal! We took advantage of the free gym which had dumbbells, a pulley system, and treadmills and elllipticals! I loved the sunset over the bay and the campfire by the pool was so neat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went to OC last year & stayed at the Hilton. We were so much happier with the Hampton Inn! The Hilton was overpriced, the adult outdoor pool was dingy (I was freezing, no afternoon sun). You couldn't even get a free cup of coffee, much less breakfast. At the Hampton Inn breakfast was great, unlimited coffee and fruit all day. The indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. Our room was perfect, no complaints. The hotel is spotless. I felt a little sorry for the staff, they were working every second! I can't wait to go back in September! We stayed during "senior week", I never saw one problem. I thought the kids added a little energy to OC!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you Christine for your wonderful review of our property! We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

They advertised a pool side tiki bar, but to our disappointment it was closed. I guess we should have asked when we booked, but their season doesn't start until June 5 (tomorrow). A very odd starting date: Why not Memorial Day, or June 1, or even July 4th?????
Or they should have said something when we booked, or it shouldn't be listed as open until it actually is? Or at the very least why can't the opening date be in their ad?
Probably won't stay here again anyway. Just an average Hotel with prices a little higher than I like to pay. We usually stay at Best Westerns which are the same or a little nicer, but not as expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoy my business trip, overlooking the bay and some of the ocean. Hotel staff goes out of the way to make you happy. The breakfast area is clean and service is great. Very close to many restaurants, stores and the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you Levi for your nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay---please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.